Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
ARLISS Team NH - Page 32 — Parallax Forums

ARLISS Team NH

Comments

• Andrew (ARLISS)Andrew (ARLISS) Posts: 213
    edited 2011-01-01 17:06
    Cool picture Andrew. :cool: Is that you flying an airplane...?!

Mr. Kibler

:nerd:

Mr. Kibler,

You are very observant! That picture was taken quite a while ago. Just a few days ago I had the opportunity to fly a new Piper Sport aircraft on my birthday in Florida (see the picture below). It was much different than any other plane I've had the opportunity to fly before, namely because of it's small size and weight. I'm still studying to get my private pilots license, and I'll most likely be getting my student pilot certificate soon. Although, I still have much to learn.

profpicc.th.png

~ Andrew
  • Mark KiblerMark Kibler Posts: 546
    edited 2011-01-02 17:30
    Andrew,

You could simply carry the ASP-3 robot up to 12,000 in your airplane and drop it out the window...! It would save us a trip to Nevada (but wait! That was the fun part of last year's project, wasn't it?)

Mr. Kibler
  • Dylan LandryDylan Landry Posts: 235
    edited 2011-01-03 18:27
    Dear Dr. Allen and Sylvie,

I was wanting to ask you about your thoughts on our upcoming project.
    What do you think about creating a rover, with the same functionality as last year's ASP II? Do you have any other project Ideas? We are at the stage where we acquire what project we wish to participate in, so any comment on this matter whatsoever is welcome.

Can't wait for your thoughts,
    Dylan Landry
  • sylvie369sylvie369 Posts: 1,622
    edited 2011-01-04 04:21
    I was wanting to ask you about your thoughts on our upcoming project.
    What do you think about creating a rover, with the same functionality as last year's ASP II? Do you have any other project Ideas? We are at the stage where we acquire what project we wish to participate in, so any comment on this matter whatsoever is welcome.