Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Arlo Power Distribution Board - is this what you asked for? - Page 3 — Parallax Forums

Arlo Power Distribution Board - is this what you asked for?

Comments

• Matt GillilandMatt Gilliland Posts: 1,406
    edited 2014-08-04 13:09
    Down to (9) left...Until we get more parts in.

Hey - for you early adopters, could you please follow the assembly instructions and provide feedback here for any suggestions that you might have?
    We want to make the documentation strike a happy balance between *complete newbie* and "old pro* (if there is such a thing).

-MattG
  • ChrisL8ChrisL8 Posts: 129
    edited 2014-08-08 12:07
    Hey - for you early adopters, could you please follow the assembly instructions and provide feedback here for any suggestions that you might have?

Arrival.JPG

It has arrived! I should have some feedback by Monday from someone who is by no means a soldering expert. :)
    1024 x 1518 - 376K
  • WhitWhit Posts: 4,191
    edited 2014-08-08 19:27
    @ChrisL8 - Hope you document your build and give us a report again for the power distribution board! If not, I understand - it is a lot of work to do what you did with the Arlo.
    edited 2014-08-13 07:49
    Whit wrote: »
    @ChrisL8 - Hope you document your build and give us a report again for the power distribution board! If not, I understand - it is a lot of work to do what you did with the Arlo.

I started on it Friday night, finished it Saturday morning and was using it Saturday evening and Sunday! It went fast and well.

I did take some pictures and notes so I'll throw up a short write up when I have some free time.
  • rogersydrogersyd Posts: 222
    edited 2014-08-14 17:44
    ChrisL8 wrote: »
    Arrival.JPG

... someone who is by no means a soldering expert. :)

Ditto to that. Was a bit disappointed to see that this was a kit and not an assembled product. I still might pick one up during the next free shipping or sale event though...