Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Tachyon NEON V5 (FAT32 and Ethernet Servers in 32kB EEPROM!) - Page 6 — Parallax Forums

Tachyon NEON V5 (FAT32 and Ethernet Servers in 32kB EEPROM!)

Comments

• Frank,
    Yes I am new here, but if you look at my only few posts you will find that I only ask for help.
    All i get from anyone is "Read the Data sheet". Or what I ask is "trivial"
    I have looked at the DataSheets. Sometimes I don't understand them, and that's why I come here
    asking for help. What may be trivial for some is hard for others. I am also new to the Propeller.
    But if all I get is snickered at for being the dumb one, I will not ask for help anymore.
    Thank you Frank ...and Peter
  • Actually I would encourage you to continue both with your prop projects and asking for help here. You have already had answers from two very heavy hitters on the forum. Not sure from one member to the next who has what background or reasons for being here, but after a time you begin to get a feel for the posters background experience and possibly their likely time constraints. Sometimes answers are prompt, sometimes a particular thread may cover days or even weeks depending on who has personal time for what. We have jobs, family obligations, employer/contract/projects all demanding our time. Being obtuse or snarky will only cause members to not help you out if they feel disrespected by a post such as that last. Review past posts to get a feel for the etiquette of the forums such as how to post code etc. Then keep asking when reasonable efforts still don'the get the expected behaviors. Can't tell you how often the wired or of the cog I/O has caused me problems. An extra eye may see it when your too close to the problem. So, experiment, rip up and retry. You can't really hurt anything (within reason), and come back for help when you need it. Patience will usually result in ideas, examples and on occasion, answers.

Best of luck