Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
QuadX - my latest Propeller with Propellers - Page 3 — Parallax Forums

QuadX - my latest Propeller with Propellers

Comments

• ratronicratronic Posts: 1,451
    edited 2012-04-19 13:54
    Yes being a dummy I had just plugged them in at P8 from your comments without paying attention to the variable names. I haven't even properly mounted the board yet, it's just velcroed in place with a cushion tight enough to keep proper alignment. But your QuadX-V2 works on the Elev-8 chassis. The only modification I made was to replace the data variables with the ones you wrote for the Hoverfly sport board. Here is a quick flight I took today using this setup. Kind of a rough landing at the end, but hey I'm still a beginner pilot!
  • JasonDorieJasonDorie Posts: 1,930
    edited 2012-04-19 14:43
    Awesome! I like it when they come out nice & stable like that. :)

Those landings will even out with a little practice. You actually need more than hovering throttle to slow your descent - it takes some getting used to.

Nice job, Dave! It's great to see another one in the air.
    edited 2012-04-19 19:58
    I have my gear channel hooked up for gain and when I flew in that video the switch was up which outputs 1658us, 158 with your getrc method so I take it I was flying with the filter moderate switched in? I will figure out a way to use the three filters and with them off to see what difference it makes.
    if( Gain > 300 )              '(gear up, aux2 up)   
      Gx += Filter_Light ** (GXLP - Gx)                 
      Gy += Filter_Light ** (GYLP - Gy)                 
      Gz += Filter_Light ** (GZLP - Gz)                 
    elseif( Gain > 100 )                                
      'Low pass filtered numbers   (gear up, aux2 mid)  
      Gx += Filter_Moderate ** (GXLP - Gx)              
      Gy += Filter_Moderate ** (GYLP - Gy)              
      Gz += Filter_Moderate ** (GZLP - Gz)