Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Recent direction of the Propeller forums - Page 2 — Parallax Forums

Recent direction of the Propeller forums

2»

Comments

• hal2000hal2000 Posts: 66
    edited 2007-12-30 13:39
    This I write is to show the problems that a person who is not fluent in English
    I am a novice
    I do not fully understand the English language
    I have read the manual in Spanish
    But this book is bad
    Very bad
    I read the manual English
    This is good
    I read slow
    Spin Programo as if it were "C"
    I made the SPIN CODE EXAMPLES FOR THE BEGINNER

Spanish forum is dead, no activity
    Before you ask, I look, but many times I do not write correct.
    The search result is bad
    is my fault.
    9,1,2008. I started English classes
    The teacher is a very beautiful woman..... Is this bad or good? ;-)

Thank you all!
    And happy 2008
  • Paul MPaul M Posts: 95
    edited 2007-12-30 13:50
    Paul
    Thank you for starting this topic; I agree with all you say and it NEEDED to be said. Despite reading only a small fraction of the posts and only starting a few topics myself, I was beginning to get dis-illusioned with some of the attitudes.

I am very new to the propeller but consider myself reasonably experienced with electronics, software and other micros. However, these areas only form a small part of my work and I therefore do not condsider myself an expert. I am however old enough and wise enough to know how to read, to research (and experiment) and, like most people, I do not post questions without trying to solve the problem first - despite how stupid the question may appear.

Lack of understanding is not necessarily as a result of lack of intelligence or of laziness. Sometimes a simple answer to a 'dumb' question plants a seed,·intelligence takes over and suddenly: enlightenment!
    ·