Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Programming Propellers from iPad - Page 18 — Parallax Forums

Programming Propellers from iPad

1121314151618»

Comments

• Stephen MoracoStephen Moraco Posts: 303
    edited 2014-03-19 17:43
    Don M wrote: »
    I'm curious as to what app you are using to communicate with the BLE112?

Don, I'm a freelance iOS developer so I've written my own app for iPhone/iPad to talk directly with the BLE112 radio on my hardware... Lot's of fun! I'll be posting more project details in a seperate thread over the next couple of days... "Watch this space!" ;-) The underpinnings of my app making it much more simple to build such apps will be available from GitHub in the near future and Prop side objects will be appearing the OBEX, too!

Here are a couple of screen shots from my test app:

Screenshot 2014.03.11 18.17.52.png
    Screenshot 2014.03.11 18.17.33.png

-Stephen, KZ0Q
    edited 2014-03-19 17:48
    Ken,

Good to hear about the router! (And, yes we have talked of such in the past. good memory!!)

You might want to have your iPad developers checkout the Dropbox-Sync-API it will let you upload files from dropbox allowing you to use Dropbox as an alternative to email for transporting the binary files! I've used this in apps I have in the app store to great success!

-Stephen, KZ0Q
  • dgatelydgately Posts: 1,621
    edited 2014-03-19 18:16