Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Joe Grand's Laser Range Finder: A Development Diary - Page 3 — Parallax Forums

Joe Grand's Laser Range Finder: A Development Diary

13»

Comments

• WhitWhit Posts: 4,191
    edited 2011-07-04 17:31
    Sorry I've missed this. Great to catch up on this thread and thanks for the very complete documentation Joe!

Caught a Beta test review on Hack-A-Week and came searching. Guess I need to start watching this thread more closely...
  • ghalibghalib Posts: 3
    edited 2011-08-10 23:50
    Hi,

Every one . I am working on OVM7690 to AT91sam9260 interface, I am new in it. I have following queries and seek guidance from your side.

1. How can I check whether my cam is working or not? Is there any circuit through which i can connect it directly to pc and check its out put.
    2. kindly give me its sample application.

Waiting for reply.

Regards,
    ghalib
  • TiberiusBTiberiusB Posts: 1
    edited 2011-08-31 01:28
    Hi Joe,

I am a member of SENSORICA, an open enterprise, and we've been solicited to design a "Plant Counter for Maize Population and Yield Analysis", which relies on a laser-based range finder. Would you give us some guidance?

This project is part of an ongoing collaboration with Greener Acres value network, to design, produce, and distribute sensing technology for local food systems. We want this technology to be open source. All participants will be rewarded according to SENSORICA's value exchange principles.

SENSORICA is an open, decentralized, and self-organizing value network, focusing on providing sensing solutions, based on open innovation.
    We are NOT another crowdsourcing scheme! We are about commons-based peer production.

Thank you for your attention!

Here's the link to the project's page
    http://www.sensorica.co/home/projects/sensor-technology-to-support-local-food-systems/open-source-plant-counter
  • Joe GrandJoe Grand Posts: 70
    edited 2011-09-01 22:10