Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
The total Newbies page - Page 2 — Parallax Forums

The total Newbies page

2»

Comments

• Brian LBrian L Posts: 60
    edited 2008-01-21 21:36
    I want that simulator GEAR.exe, but when I searched Google all I got was this thread as the only mention of it. Anyone know specifically where it can be found?
  • mosquito56mosquito56 Posts: 387
    edited 2008-01-21 21:41
    http://sourceforge.net/projects/gear-emu

gear

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    ······· "What do you mean, it doesn't have any tubes?"

······· "No such thing as a dumb question" unless it's on the internet

Technologically challenged individual, Please have pity.
  • mirrormirror Posts: 322
    edited 2008-01-21 22:23
    Brian L said...
    I want that simulator GEAR.exe, but when I searched Google all I got was this thread as the only mention of it. Anyone know specifically where it can be found?
    See: http://forums.parallax.com/showthread.php?p=703129

Which when I posted this message was about 10 or so items down on the first page.
  • CatspawCatspaw Posts: 49
    edited 2008-01-21 23:22
    coool. I'm not looking to play robot wars or anything. glad to see some old school. at the same time i play video games sometimes too.

note: sometimes it's fun to beat on people. i certainly wouldn't take any offense. It always seems that the new guy gets beat up on 'til the next new guy arrives, then suddenly you're not the new guy any more but part of the pack. I also know that typing is not conversation in person. Consequently, I type and read indifferently knowing what may seem like one thing is probably just a thing and not bad or good. BUT, here's my rant....I think the younger generation is a bit sensitive and requires alot of back patting. With that said, I temper my sensabilities and go with the flow.