Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
ATTN: PCBers SUBJECT: New website and exposure box design for your creative needs - Page 4 — Parallax Forums

ATTN: PCBers SUBJECT: New website and exposure box design for your creative needs

Comments

• idbruceidbruce Posts: 6,197
    edited 2012-01-24 16:35
    @Leon

I have always wanted to attempt to expose screens and screenprint the board traces. Have you ever tried that method and were you successful?

Bruce
  • LeonLeon Posts: 7,620
    edited 2012-01-24 17:29
    Do you mean silk screen printing? It was used by English Electric, Kidsgrove, when I was a student apprentice there in the early 1960s. I worked in the PCB department for a couple of weeks. It was OK for the boards they used then, but it wouldn't be suitable these days.
    edited 2012-01-24 17:39
    @Leon

Yes I meant silk screen printing.
  • $WMc%$WMc% Posts: 1,884
    edited 2012-01-24 20:11
    Hello Bruce and Leon
    '
    Have you tried any spray-on developer?
    '
    Have you found a place to get this in the USA? [EMAIL="'@Bruce"]'@Bruce[/EMAIL]
    '
    I have a few(more like several/OK a dozen)~1"sq. pcbs that I have botched the developer-film in my testing.The boards are fine,Just no developer film on them.
    '
    It would be nice to recycle these pcbs.(apply new photo film)
    '
    I'm also re-thinking the toner transfer method.So all hope is not lost with the botched pcbs.
    I transfered a plan paper toner transfer to a copper pcb with really good results.(special heater set-up)
    '
    I'm just looking for something convenient that I can make at home for a one of pcb.
    edited 2012-01-25 02:22
    @Walt
    I have a few(more like several/OK a dozen)~1"sq. pcbs that I have botched the developer-film in my testing.The boards are fine,Just no developer film on them.
    '
    It would be nice to recycle these pcbs.(apply new photo film)

I was just discussing the same subject earlier today :)