Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Basic Stamp 2 Projects — Parallax Forums

Basic Stamp 2 Projects

sahnianasahniana Posts: 12
edited 2010-01-20 12:41 in BASIC Stamp
Hi everyone.

I am currently studying in Mechatronic Engineering. And one of my favourite subject is microcontroller. Here, we learn Basic Stamp 2, not the PIC. At first, I dont know why they choose Basic Stamp 2 rather than popular microcontroller like PIC. But after so much fun learning with Basic Stamp 2, I realize that it is easier than I thought! At first,·I learn about High, Low and Pause to make something simple, like blinking LED. Then·I·step forward by learning the IF and IN to make something simple like, push a button then the LED will blink for 5 times. To make more complicated and structural event,·I learned CASE·structure along with SERIN and SEROUT.·Only·4 months learning Basic Stamp 2 and I can create many things!·And now,·for the end·of·semester,·my lecturer want·everyone to think·of project, 15 projects to create! Here's what we·have think about:-

1. Door Indicator -·an indicator to show whether the door is open or not.
2. Rhymatic Blinking LED - with music (mono of course).
3. Washing·Machine - automatic washing machine
4. Heater·Temperature Warning - for·automatic control of heating process with overheat protection.
5.·4 Direction Robot -·with simple simulator, auto code generator and more.
6. Lamp On/Off With Time Control -·control when to on and off the lamp.
7.·Your Shoe Size - put your feet on the hardware and it well tell you the ideal shoe size.
8. Automatic Door -·detect·human, open the door, then close the door.
9. Gripper·+ Sensor - grip·if sensor detect something.
10. Mailbox -·warned when mail arrive and record·the time and date.
11.·Door Security -·numeric keyboard, enter password to open the door.
12. Water Level Indicator -·give you status of the water level in a tank, with automatic pump control.
13. Wind Speed - record the wind speed for analysis.