Need help with PWM signal from Parallax Propeller

karirafnkarirafn Posts: 2
edited 2009-11-17 22:11 in Propeller 1
Ok, so here's the background:

I am a student of Reykjav

Comments

• KyeKye Posts: 2,200
    edited 2009-11-17 18:50
    Mmm, parallax has all the software written for this to get everything working. All you would need to do is to download the new code and program the chip using the prop tool.

I believe some one has already done this. Not sure.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Nyamekye,
  • whickerwhicker Posts: 749
    edited 2009-11-17 19:22
    I'd really suggest finding someone on your end that does know about electronics and programming. It is not trivial "off the shelf" stuff you're trying to do, unless you just want to run an umbilical back to some toggle switches and potentiometer dials, and use mode 1 of those versatile motor drivers.

honestly, without an electronics guru, how do you propose to even get this to be autonomous?
  • Laserist1984Laserist1984 Posts: 9
    edited 2009-11-17 20:42
    You showed 2 motors controllers , and where are motors ? what the kind of motors ? maybe no need for H-bridge , maybe just some transistors TIP122 and resistors , it depends to your application , send please more information that other member of forum can reply to your need.
  • Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2009-11-17 20:57
    The motor driver you're using will accept standard servo control signals (RC mode) which is exactly what the Servo Controller will produce out-of-the-box. On the other hand, the Devantech motor driver is much more versatile than just a servo motor and can accept a variety of control signals. Depending on how you intend to control this vehicle, you may not need the Servo Controller at all or you could use it as the sole controller for the vehicle assuming you wrote the necessary control program for it.
  • karirafnkarirafn Posts: 2
    edited 2009-11-17 21:06
    Kye said...