Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Machine Language Tutorial! — Parallax Forums

Machine Language Tutorial!

deSilvadeSilva Posts: 2,967
edited 2011-03-13 13:02 in Propeller 1
Finally - The first version! And thank you all for your support!

The most recent update is this: Still fighting typos and smaller issues - no serious need you upgrade!

Important note:
In posting # ?? this thread contains a spanish translation by Joe "BOT" Red (first 50% at the moment!)
In posting # 2 this thread contains Potatohead's evolving "Assembly Language for the Absolute Beginner"

Both update their postings regularly!

Post Edited (deSilva) : 8/25/2007 11:40:34 PM GMT

Comments

• potatoheadpotatohead Posts: 10,253
    edited 2007-08-18 23:28
    From the PDF above:

"Just BTW – you English readers have no idea how privileged you are
    to understand the excellent Parallax documentation written in your
    mother language. Do use this privilege!"

Indeed!

At deSilvas request, here is the current revision of the beginner PDF, with some changes / edits incorporated from comments received. The latest work will appear here from now on. Version 09 is in progress, and is the latest. I'm catching up some typos and adding an appendix or two.

Version 09 now uploaded to the forum. New appendix information, and a few gotchas sent to me via e-mail. Addressing is a work in progress at the moment. The information added is useful, but not yet complete. As usual, gotchas, bugs and error corrections are more current in the latest version.

Older versions are still here because there are links to them and not the thread.

I'm giving Grahams tutorial a bit of love too --it's often missed. I got a lot out of this one! Helped me get a leg up at the beginning. Recommended.

You can find it here: http://forums.parallax.com/forums/default.aspx?f=25&m=187621

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Propeller Wiki: Share the coolness!