Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
SimpleIDE Error — Parallax Forums

SimpleIDE Error

Hello to the community! I'm new to the forum, and I'm currently a student working with the P1 for my capstone project. I have a basic familiarity with Spin but wanted to see if C would work as well. SimpleIDE spits out the attached message with a 'Download failed: -1' error. I was hoping someone may know what this means exactly.

Also worth mentioning is that I'm not working with a dedicated evaluation board for the P1. It is set up on a breadboard with the Prop Plug. The Propeller Tool works great for Spin, but not so for SimpleIDE.

Comments

• looks like it doesn't like your prop plug or something on com3:

When I run it I get this message:

Project Directory: D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/My Projects/Memory/

SimpleIDE Version 1.1.2
    D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/Learn/Simple Libraries/
    D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/ Updated on: 2018-10-31

propeller-elf-gcc.exe -v GCC 4.6.1 (propellergcc_v1_0_0_2408)
    propeller-elf-gcc.exe -I . -L . -I D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/Learn/Simple Libraries/Utility/libsimpletools -L D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/Learn/Simple Libraries/Utility/libsimpletools/cmm/ -I D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/Learn/Simple Libraries/TextDevices/libsimpletext -L D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/Learn/Simple Libraries/TextDevices/libsimpletext/cmm/ -I D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/Learn/Simple Libraries/Protocol/libsimplei2c -L D:/Documents/SimpleIDE/Learn/Simple Libraries/Protocol/libsimplei2c/cmm/ -o cmm/Memory.elf -Os -mcmm -m32bit-doubles -fno-exceptions -std=c99 Memory.c -lm -lsimpletools -lsimpletext -lsimplei2c -lm -lsimpletools -lsimpletext -lm -lsimpletools -lm
    propeller-load -s cmm/Memory.elf
    propeller-elf-objdump -h cmm/Memory.elf
    Done. Build Succeeded!

proploader.exe -r -I C:/Program Files (x86)/SimpleIDE/bin/../propeller-gcc/propeller-load/ -b activityboard -p COM10 cmm/Memory.elf
    Opening file 'cmm/Memory.elf'
    ERROR: Propeller not found on COM10