Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
P1 DIY minimal dev board - a weekend project (completed). - Page 3 — Parallax Forums

P1 DIY minimal dev board - a weekend project (completed).

13»

Comments

• MaciekMaciek Posts: 668
    edited 2020-08-25 20:20
    @mpark I'm flattered. Thank you.
    But, frankly, it won't be for long before I officially declare the end of it :). Looking back at my project goals stated up front at the beginning I think, save the deadline which I didn't make due to poor planning obviously, the other goals are pretty much accomplished, no ?

The board is working perfectly and the issue I'm having is, in my view, unrelated to anything on that ugly board ;) .
    (edit)
    But what do I know ? I also confessed truthfully I'm a noob here.
  • Here's my first Prop "board". It's from the Propeller Development Kit that I bought at Radio Shack in 2009. I soldered a header onto an SD adapter to serve as a uSD socket. It took me a few hours to track down my Prop Plug. The last time I used the Prop Plug was with the DE112 FPGA board about the time the first P2 chip was available.
    PropEdKit.jpg
    1984 x 1326 - 637K
  • Wuerfel_21Wuerfel_21 Posts: 4,370
    edited 2020-08-25 20:49
    Might as well post my first board.
    It's a custom PCB (first and so far only one I designed...), so it's obviously quite clean (except when you look on the underside and see my terrible soldering). It's also not exactly minimal - lots of goodies on-board, but only one free I/O pin.
    1496 x 974 - 2M
    1305 x 1403 - 143K
    2000 x 2000 - 80K
  • Yesterday my daughter did a splendid cleen up job on her desk and threw many things away to be disposed off properly by me (she is very "eco"). Among those things I found something that could serve me here to conclude my project gracefully once the easy part (the hardware) is done.