Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Connecting Ping sensors to a Propeller Project Board — Parallax Forums

Connecting Ping sensors to a Propeller Project Board

Preface: I'm not an engineer, pls have patience.

I would like to get a Propeller Project Board and have it connect to 7 Ping Ultrasonic sensors, 11 Ping Laser Rangefinder sensors and have two connections to a Dual H-Bridge Motor Controller. I might also connect it to a voltage sensor. I will need many 3 pin connectors in the prototype area. I suppose I will need a 5V regulator for all these connections.

Any advise?

I wish Parallax or someone would make a breakout board for the Propeller that accepted 3 Pin wires for each IO. That would be cool.

Doug

Comments

• kwinnkwinn Posts: 8,697
    Preface: I'm not an engineer, pls have patience.

I would like to get a Propeller Project Board and have it connect to 7 Ping Ultrasonic sensors, 11 Ping Laser Rangefinder sensors and have two connections to a Dual H-Bridge Motor Controller. I might also connect it to a voltage sensor. I will need many 3 pin connectors in the prototype area. I suppose I will need a 5V regulator for all these connections.

Any advise?

I wish Parallax or someone would make a breakout board for the Propeller that accepted 3 Pin wires for each IO. That would be cool.

Doug

This is something that would be relatively easy to do on a perfboard in conjunction with any of the Propeller boards. The Propeller project board USB would be the best choice imo as it has a large prototyping area, so no need for a perfboard.
  • Plan. Plan. Plan.

Then do more planning.

When you think you're ready to fire up the soldering iron, turn it off and plan some more.