Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Tachyon V4 "DAWN" - exploring new worlds - Page 17 — Parallax Forums

Tachyon V4 "DAWN" - exploring new worlds

1141517192030

Comments

  • caskaz - You have to think how the processor handles logic. You set a timer to 3000 ms then you test for a timeout microseconds later which will not have occurred. You run the test again, and again it sets up the timer for 3000 ms and so on. Also you can run a lot of these little tests straight from the console input without having to make a new word.
    Try this straight from the console:
    3000 mytimer TIMEOUT BEGIN mytimer TIMEOUT? UNTIL #P16 HIGH
    

  • Hi Peter.

    It don't operate.
    ( 0001 $344E  ok )   TIMER mytimer
    
    ( 0002 $344E  ok )   : test
    #3000 mytimer TIMEOUT
    ( 0003 $344E  ++ )   BEGIN mytimer TIMEOUT? UNTIL  #P16 HIGH
    ( 0004 $344E  ++ )   ;
    ( 0005 $3460  ok )
    ( 0006 $3460  ok )   test
                                                                      <--- Inifinity loop?
    
  • caskaz - that code works on my system.
    ( 0006 $4B20 PBJ )   TIMER mytimer
    
    ( 0007 $4B20 PBJ )   : T1  #3000 mytimer TIMEOUT BEGIN mytimer TIMEOUT? UNTIL PRINT" DONE!" ;
    ( 0008 $4B36 PBJ )   
    ( 0009 $4B36 PBJ )   T1
    DONE!
    ( 0010 $4B36 PBJ )   #3000 mytimer TIMEOUT BEGIN mytimer TIMEOUT? UNTIL PRINT" DONE!"
    DONE!
    ( 0011 $4B36 PBJ )   1000000 mytimer TIMEOUT
    ( 0012 $4B36 PBJ )   
    ( 0013 $4B36 PBJ )   mytimer @ .
    996776
    
  • caskaz - IF ELSE THEN are good for deciding what to do rather than passing that decision on in the form of flags. The encoder can actually be reduced to a couple of lines or so of easy to read code if you think about how the encoder works. Translating from other languages or even other Forths is almost invariably inefficient and hard to read.

    The TIMER task runs in its own cog and besides maintaining runtime and soft RTC always scans a linked list of user timers every 1ms. All you need to do is to create a timer variable, an optional do something vector on ALARM. If you want your code to run repeatedly then all you do is simply reload the timer.

    Create a timer variable
    TIMER mytimer
    

    Load that timer with a large enough value
    1000000 mytimer TIMEOUT
    
    and you can watch it count down
    mytimer @ .
    

    When it counts down to zero it will stop but if an ALARM vector is set it will execute that. Also, when TIMEOUT is first executed the timer variable is added to the linked list so you can have as many timers as you like, even ones that count up etc. Have a look at that section in EXTEND.

    Something is "stuck". I had to enter 2 returns to get the prompt back after initializing the TIMER var?

    And no count down using CTRL x to execute the last line?
    MODULES LOADED:
    
    3456: EASYFILE.fth        SDHC card + FAT32 Virtual Memory Access File System Layer V1.2 170521-0000
    1AC0: EXTEND.fth          Primary extensions to TACHYON V4.4 kernel  - 170612-0130
    ( 0009 $46D2  ok )   TIMER mytimer
    
    ( 0010 $46D2  ok )   100000 mytimer TIMEOUT
    ( 0011 $46D2  ok )   mytimer @ . CR
    100000
    ( 0012 $46D2  ok )   100000
    100000
    100000
    100000
    100000
    100000
    100000
    100000
    100000
    

  • Peter JakackiPeter Jakacki Posts: 10,193
    edited 2017-06-18 22:12
    If the timers aren't working it can only mean that autorun has been disabled. In V4 only BOOT in EXTEND is called by AUTORUN and any other user autoruns are taken care of by BOOT by scanning and calling all those user vectors. If you have an application that you want to run automatically at startup it used to be that we made *that* the autorun but in V4 we simply add its vector to the init table with +INIT like this:
    ' MyStartUp +INIT
    
    When we do a BACKUP the vector will be locked in and BOOT will execute these init vectors in the order they were added but it does check to see if it is still valid by comparing the vector address against the code pointer HERE in case the you FORGET the code and backup.

    If the timers are unresponsive try again after typing BOOT.

    btw, the lack of a prompt after some actions that involve GETWORD which is expecting an enter is a minor bug that I will fix up.
  • If the timers aren't working it can only mean that autorun has been disabled. In V4 only BOOT in EXTEND is called by AUTORUN and any other user autoruns are taken care of by BOOT by scanning and calling all those user vectors. If you have an application that you want to run automatically at startup it used to be that we made *that* the autorun but in V4 we simply add its vector to the init table with +INIT like this:
    ' MyStartUp +INIT
    
    When we do a BACKUP the vector will be locked in and BOOT will execute these init vectors in the order they were added but it does check to see if it is still valid by comparing the vector address against the code pointer HERE in case the you FORGET the code and backup.

    If the timers are unresponsive try again after typing BOOT.

    btw, the lack of a prompt after some actions that involve GETWORD which is expecting an enter is a minor bug that I will fix up.

    Bad load, loaded all again and it works. Hum, also no hang during TIMER declaration this time also
  • Hi Peter.

    TIMER don't operate.
      Propeller .:.:--TACHYON--:.:. Forth V4.4 DAWN 440170616.2330
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ( 0001 $344E  ok )   TIMER mytimer
    
    ( 0002 $344E  ok )   1000000 mytimer TIMEOUT
    ( 0003 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    1000000
    ( 0004 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    1000000
    ( 0005 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    1000000
    ( 0006 $344E  ok )   ' MyStartUp +INIT
    ( 0007 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    1000000
    ( 0008 $344E  ok )   5000 mytimer TIMEOUT
    ( 0009 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    5000
    ( 0010 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    5000
    ( 0011 $344E  ok )
    

    I downloaded TachyonV4.4.spin and EXTEND.fth at 6/17 and installed them.
  • Peter JakackiPeter Jakacki Posts: 10,193
    edited 2017-06-19 03:23
    caskaz - can you paste what the system reports at boot like this:
    Propeller .:.:--TACHYON--:.:. Forth V4.4 DAWN 440170616.2330
    
    MODULES LOADED: 
    3A3C: LCD7920.fth         Graphic LCD - 128x64 ST7920 8-bit parallel interface  V1.0 161106.2200 
    38C8: PANEL.fth           FRONT PANEL 161104-000 
    375A: KEYPAD.fth          KEYPAD MATRIX SCANNER 161007-1900 
    3478: SEE.fth             Tachyon+ decompiler 
    1AC0: EXTEND.fth          Primary extensions to TACHYON V4.4 kernel  - 170612-0130
    
    AUTORUN BOOT
    FREQ = 96.0MHz
    *** INITS ***
    NO ROMS
    *** I2C ***
    A0 EEPROM
    
    PPNET: &00.00.00.00 @2,000,000
     CODE:$4126 =16166 bytes   NAME:$5684 =7548 bytes   DATA:$7752 =322 bytes    =5470 bytes free    Data Stack (1)
    $0000.76D8 - 30424
    
    
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ( 0001 $4126  ok )
    
  • caskaz - can you paste what the system reports at boot like this:
    Propeller .:.:--TACHYON--:.:. Forth V4.4 DAWN 440170616.2330
    
    MODULES LOADED: 
    3A3C: LCD7920.fth         Graphic LCD - 128x64 ST7920 8-bit parallel interface  V1.0 161106.2200 
    38C8: PANEL.fth           FRONT PANEL 161104-000 
    375A: KEYPAD.fth          KEYPAD MATRIX SCANNER 161007-1900 
    3478: SEE.fth             Tachyon+ decompiler 
    1AC0: EXTEND.fth          Primary extensions to TACHYON V4.4 kernel  - 170612-0130
    
    AUTORUN BOOT
    FREQ = 96.0MHz
    *** INITS ***
    NO ROMS
    *** I2C ***
    A0 EEPROM
    
    PPNET: &00.00.00.00 @2,000,000
     CODE:$4126 =16166 bytes   NAME:$5684 =7548 bytes   DATA:$7752 =322 bytes    =5470 bytes free    Data Stack (1)
    $0000.76D8 - 30424
    
    
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ( 0001 $4126  ok )
    

    I had to reload the kernel and extend, the first time I didn't get AUTORUN BOOT ?
    ( 0006 $3456  ok )   REBOOT
    
    
      Propeller .:.:--TACHYON--:.:. Forth V4.4 DAWN 440170616.2330
    
    MODULES LOADED:
    1AC0: EXTEND.fth          Primary extensions to TACHYON V4.4 kernel  - 170612-0130
    
    AUTORUN BOOT
    FREQ = 96.0MHz
    *** INITS ***
    Loading cog 3 E50A F32
    *** ROMS ***
    0,848 VGA32x15
    0,392 HSUART
    1,900 F32
    0,196 MONO16
    1,900 F32
    *** I2C ***
    A0 EEPROM
    
    PPNET: &00.00.00.00 @2,000,000
     CODE:$3456 =12886 bytes   NAME:$5AB6 =6474 bytes   DATA:$76E8 =216 bytes    =9824 bytes free    Data Stack (0)
    
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ( 0001 $3456  ok )
    

  • I think I need to look at my EEPROM/I2C routines to make sure they are within spec and get back. My 64kB EEPROM didn't save the ROMS and there have been a few funnies in there that it would pay for me to check up on.
  • I think I need to look at my EEPROM/I2C routines to make sure they are within spec and get back. My 64kB EEPROM didn't save the ROMS and there have been a few funnies in there that it would pay for me to check up on.
    Can you add these to EXTEND please to help V3 to 4 migrations. And WW! didn't seem to work for the *SDA *SDC constants. I see EEPROM is just a stub currently.
    ALIAS <I2C I2CSTART
    ALIAS I2C> I2CSTOP
    
    --- write a new value to a programmble constant  ( 1234 ' mycon WW! ) simply writes a 15-bit constant to word
    pub WW! ( newcon 'oldcon -- )		SWAP 15 MASK OR SWAP W! ;
    
    pub EEPROM
      28 ' *SCL WW!
      29 ' *SDA WW!
    ;
    

  • caskazcaskaz Posts: 957
    edited 2017-06-19 05:11
    HI.

    Sorry, I always started up TEraTerm after power-on Propeller-board.
    So I didn't check messages on boot-up.
    When power on, boot-message is not printed.
    When executing boot, TIMER operate.
     < --- Power On Propeller-board
    
      Propeller .:.:--TACHYON--:.:. Forth V4.4 DAWN 440170616.2330
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ( 0001 $344E  ok )   TIMER mytimer
    
    ( 0002 $344E  ok )   1000000 mytimer TIMEOUT
    ( 0003 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    1000000
    ( 0004 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    1000000
    ( 0005 $344E  ok )   boot
    
    MODULES LOADED:
    1AC0: EXTEND.fth          Primary extensions to TACHYON V4.4 kernel  - 170612-0130
    
    AUTORUN <OFF>
    FREQ = 80.0MHz
    *** INITS ***
    NO ROMS
    *** I2C ***
    A0 EEPROM
    
    PPNET: &00.00.00.00 @2,000,000
     CODE:$344E =12878 bytes   NAME:$5AA4 =6492 bytes   DATA:$76F8 =232 bytes    =9814 bytes free    Data Stack (1)
    $0000.76D8 - 30424
    
    
    ( 0006 $344E  ok )   TIMER mytimer
    
    ( 0007 $344E  ok )   1000000 mytimer TIMEOUT
    ( 0008 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    991845
    ( 0009 $344E  ok )   mytimer @ .
    987442
    ( 0010 $344E  ok )
    
  • D.P wrote: »
    I think I need to look at my EEPROM/I2C routines to make sure they are within spec and get back. My 64kB EEPROM didn't save the ROMS and there have been a few funnies in there that it would pay for me to check up on.
    Can you add these to EXTEND please to help V3 to 4 migrations. And WW! didn't seem to work for the *SDA *SDC constants. I see EEPROM is just a stub currently.
    ALIAS <I2C I2CSTART
    ALIAS I2C> I2CSTOP
    
    --- write a new value to a programmble constant  ( 1234 ' mycon WW! ) simply writes a 15-bit constant to word
    pub WW! ( newcon 'oldcon -- )		SWAP 15 MASK OR SWAP W! ;
    
    pub EEPROM
      28 ' *SCL WW!
      29 ' *SDA WW!
    ;
    

    No worries, I'm still trying to remember why I used <I2C and I2C> .....

  • Ok, I had a look at I2C but I realized that I have been caught out by my own devices. I was using Tachyon V4.4.spin rather than the latest simpler form of the name TACHYON.SPIN. The old one didn't have the clkdly register that I can use for I2C so not only was it overwriting the initial MOV IP,PAR but the I2C bus was running too fast which really messed things up when it came to BACKUP. Anyway, I've sorted that out and double checked the speeds and they all look good (as they should). Make sure you use TACHYON.SPIN or else you'll be caught off guard like me :)

    @D.P - I couldn't implement EEPROM the way you specifed since those constants are not called, they are written as is at compile time and changing them afterwards does not have the same effect it did in V3. However it was simple enough to create simple definitions to encapsulate the pin constants *SCL and *SDA so that they can be called, and so therefore updated dynamically.
    pub *SCL	28 ;
    pub *SDA	29 ;
    
    pub EEPROM			28 29
    pub I2CPINS ( scl sda -- )	' *SDA WW! ' *SCL WW! ;
    


  • Peter JakackiPeter Jakacki Posts: 10,193
    edited 2017-06-19 13:17
    Here are the I2C400 400kHz timings for a single EEPROM byte write.The newer 1MHz EEPROMs are good for I2CFAST for even better performance. I may tune this further.
    $12 $7FF0 EC!
    
    Full transfer
    EEPROM%20WRITE_2017-06-19_22.50.38.png
    Start and device address
    EEPROM%20START_2017-06-19_22.52.19.png
    Clock rate (spot on 400kHz)
    EEPROM%20CLOCK_2017-06-19_22.52.55.png
    Stop
    EEPROM%20STOP_2017-06-19_22.54.34.png
  • D.PD.P Posts: 790
    edited 2017-06-19 14:56
    Okay nice! Did you find a problem in the routine that was causing the system "load" issues?

    On a new load what will be the default I2C rate for the EEPROM?

    I assume using the I2C400... scalier words will lock in I2C rate?
  • TAIL, thanks for the help Peter.
    pub TAIL ( bytes filename$ --- output of file )
      FOPEN$
      DROP
      0 APPEND
      SWAP DROP SWAP
      - fread +! (cat)
      FCLOSE
    ; 
    
    ( 0024 $45AC  ok )   100 " RUNTIME0.TXT" TAIL
     rxpars rx id keytable @WORD uemit ukey base num uswitch V4 *end*
    
     DICTIONARY WORDS @6FFE
    
    
    
    
    
    ( 0025 $45AC  ok )   500 " RUNTIME0.TXT" TAIL
    MP DUMPW DUMPL DUMPC DUMPA DUMPAW QD DEPTH .S DEBUG .FREE .STATS IDLE NOOP --- \ '' ( { } IFDEF IFNDEF " (") ." PRINT" (.") == org @org byte word long bytes words longs ALIGNORG ALIGN : pre pub pri ; RETURN [C] ' ['] NFA' OFF ON 0-1 ALIAS GRAB [WS2812] [SDRDF] [SDRD] [SDWR] [SDIO] [SSD!] [PWM32] [PWM32!] [PLOT] [ROL3] [CAP] [WAV] [MCP32] dmm errors uhere uthere flags prompt autorun keypoll lastkey rxpars rx id keytable @WORD uemit ukey base num uswitch V4 *end*
    
     DICTIONARY WORDS @6FFE
    
    
    
    
    
    ( 0026 $45AC  ok )
    
    
  • Just found a problem during loading of EXTEND where it goes to save the ROMs if the EEPROM is >32k. The ECOPY routine ends up overflowing the DOFOR LOOP stack and aborting the ECOPY which is why I had a strange "NO ROMS" message. Fortunately with my recent work I had some room in the kernel to allocate some more memory to the loop and branch stack. Looks good now.
  • Hi Peter,

    Can you fix this up for V4 the rest of the way when you get a chance.

    Thanks
    pub .TASKS ( -- \ List tasks )
      8 0 1 DOFOR
        I TASK 2+ C@ DUP
        IF   .INDEX I TASK W@ ?DUP
          IF >NAME DUP PRINT$ BL SWAP LEN$ - SPACES
          ELSE PRINT" IDLE" #28 SPACES
          THEN
        THEN
        I COGID = DUP
        IF   .INDEX PRINT" CONSOLE" #25 SPACES THEN
        OR IF I TASK DUP W@ .WORD SPACE 2+ 6 1 DOFOR I C@ .BYTE SPACE LOOP THEN
      LOOP
    ;
    
  • Hi - there, using v4r4 can anyone reproduce
    &1.2.3.4 8 ROR
    
    and tachyon hangs?
    Thanks, proplem
  • D.PD.P Posts: 790
    edited 2017-06-20 16:45
    proplem wrote: »
    Hi - there, using v4r4 can anyone reproduce
    &1.2.3.4 8 ROR
    
    and tachyon hangs?
    Thanks, proplem

    Yes I confirm this hang
    ROR in any combination seems to hang
    But there are no instances of ROR in EXTEND or EASYFILE or EASYNET.
      Propeller .:.:--TACHYON--:.:. Forth V4.4 DAWN 440170619.2200
    
    MODULES LOADED:
    455C: DLVR-L30D.fth       DLVR-L30D PSI Sensor v1.3 160830.0930
    348C: EASYFILE.fth        SDHC card + FAT32 Virtual Memory Access File System Layer V1.2 170521-0000
    1AC0: EXTEND.fth          Primary extensions to TACHYON V4.4 kernel  - 170612-0130
    
    AUTORUN BOOT
    FREQ = 96.0MHz
    *** INITS ***
    INIT#0 3A14 MOUNT
    Loading cog 3 E50A F32
    *** ROMS ***
    0,848 VGA32x15
    0,392 HSUART
    1,900 F32
    0,196 MONO16
    1,900 F32
    *** I2C ***
    A0 EEPROM
    
    PPNET: &00.00.00.00 @2,000,000
     CODE:$47B4 =17844 bytes   NAME:$50CA =9014 bytes   DATA:$798C =892 bytes    =2326 bytes free    Data Stack (0)
    
    
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------r)
    ( 0001 $47B4  ok )   &1.2.3.4
    ( 0002 $47B4  ok )   .S
     Data Stack (1)
    $0102.0304 - 16909060
    ( 0003 $47B4  ok )   8 ROR
    
    Reboot, ROL works, well it doesn't hang but the results are not correct.
    $0102.0304 - 16909060
    ( 0003 $47B4  ok )   8 ROL
    ( 0004 $47B4  ok )   .S
     Data Stack (1)
    $0401.0203 - 67174915
    ( 0005 $47B4  ok )
    

    The kernel says rarely used
    ' rarely if ever used - implement as LMM
    _ROL    word      DROP,LMM
                            rol     tos,X
                            jmp     #EXIT
    _ROR    word      DROP,LMM
                            ror     tos,X
                            jmp     #DROP
    
    
  • proplem wrote: »
    Hi - there, using v4r4 can anyone reproduce
    &1.2.3.4 8 ROR
    
    and tachyon hangs?
    Thanks, proplem

    That bit of LMM code had a bug in it, it was returning via EXIT plus there was another bug (DROP,LMM). All fixed now.

  • proplem wrote: »
    Hi - there, using v4r4 can anyone reproduce
    &1.2.3.4 8 ROR
    
    and tachyon hangs?
    Thanks, proplem

    That bit of LMM code had a bug in it, it was returning via EXIT plus there was another bug (DROP,LMM). All fixed now.

    Looks like you also fixed up .TASKS in the new extend, thanks Peter.

  • @D.P and @Peter - thanks for assistance and solution. It's really fun to work with you!
    Peter could you add
    pub .& '&' EMIT 4 FOR 8 ROL DUP >B . I 1 > IF '.' EMIT THEN NEXT DROP ;
    
    again? I think you had added it in one recent V3 version.
    Best regards,
    proplem
  • proplemproplem Posts: 233
    edited 2017-06-20 20:03
    Hi there - after building iot5500 I had an issue regarding the following
    &17.1.19.18 WIZPINS
    
    which didn't seem to work.
    Investigating ... ah there is a variable wizpins and a word WIZPINS.
    This works:
    OFF ANYCASE
    &17.1.19.18 WIZPINS
    
    Hmm. I would recommend to always use
    OFF ANYCASE
    
    which I will do since now.

    Edit:
    There is definitely something wrong with interactive setting via WIZPINS. Now as I know there could be a problem I'm no more able to write the WIZnet pin configuration and get a running socket.
  • D.PD.P Posts: 790
    edited 2017-06-20 22:35
    proplem wrote: »
    @D.P and @Peter - thanks for assistance and solution. It's really fun to work with you!
    Peter could you add
    pub .& '&' EMIT 4 FOR 8 ROL DUP >B . I 1 > IF '.' EMIT THEN NEXT DROP ;
    
    again? I think you had added it in one recent V3 version.
    Best regards,
    proplem

    And what does this do?
    pub .& '&' EMIT 4 FOR 8 ROL DUP >B . I 1 > IF '.' EMIT THEN NEXT DROP ;
    ( 0013 $47D8  ok )   &1.2.3.4
    ( 0014 $47D8  ok )   .&
    &3.2.1.4
    
    Shouldn't that emit &1.2.3.4 ?
    I could understand &4.3.2.1 being and in-addr-arpa form, I don't know this one. :)
  • D.P wrote: »
    And what does this do?
    pub .& '&' EMIT 4 FOR 8 ROL DUP >B . I 1 > IF '.' EMIT THEN NEXT DROP ;
    ( 0013 $47D8  ok )   &1.2.3.4
    ( 0014 $47D8  ok )   .&
    &3.2.1.4
    
    Shouldn't that emit &1.2.3.4 ?
    I could understand &4.3.2.1 being and in-addr-arpa form, I don't know this one. :)

    Yes it should! And it does :-)
    ( 0001 $5484  ok )   &1.2.3.4
    ( 0002 $5484  ok )   .&
    &1.2.3.4
    ( 0003 $5484  ok )   .VER
      Propeller .:.:--TACHYON--:.:. Forth V4.4 DAWN 440170620.2200
    ( 0004 $5484  ok )   .TASKS
    
    00: CONSOLE          0000 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    02: �                2E92 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    04: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    05: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    06: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    07: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    ( 0005 $5484  ok )
    
    I downloaded TACHYON.SPIN and EXTEND.FTH only a few hours ago. Even .TASKS you mentioned works
  • Okay I'm a version back then on extend,

    Thanks,

    dp
  • proplem wrote: »
    D.P wrote: »
    And what does this do?
    pub .& '&' EMIT 4 FOR 8 ROL DUP >B . I 1 > IF '.' EMIT THEN NEXT DROP ;
    ( 0013 $47D8  ok )   &1.2.3.4
    ( 0014 $47D8  ok )   .&
    &3.2.1.4
    
    Shouldn't that emit &1.2.3.4 ?
    I could understand &4.3.2.1 being and in-addr-arpa form, I don't know this one. :)

    Yes it should! And it does :-)
    ( 0001 $5484  ok )   &1.2.3.4
    ( 0002 $5484  ok )   .&
    &1.2.3.4
    ( 0003 $5484  ok )   .VER
      Propeller .:.:--TACHYON--:.:. Forth V4.4 DAWN 440170620.2200
    ( 0004 $5484  ok )   .TASKS
    
    00: CONSOLE          0000 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    02: �                2E92 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    04: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    05: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    06: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    07: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    ( 0005 $5484  ok )
    
    I downloaded TACHYON.SPIN and EXTEND.FTH only a few hours ago. Even .TASKS you mentioned works

    I'm having a little weirdness between reboots. Look at this output compared to yours. I have the same version as you now.
    ( 0001 $355E  ok )   .TASKS
    
    00: CONSOLE          0000 00 00 00 00 00 00
    02: TIMER.TASK       2E92 01 00 00 00 00 00
    04: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00
    05: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00
    06: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00
    07: IDLE             0000 01 00 00 00 00 00
    
  • Your are also on an iot5500 with EASYFILE and EASYNET?
    The "weirdness" is the weird character in my output or what?
Sign In or Register to comment.