Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Low cost wifi module ESP8266 - Page 6 — Parallax Forums

Low cost wifi module ESP8266

13468918

Comments

  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-03-26 18:16
    heater,

    I would recommend the ESP-12 module - it has onboard aerial and more IO on a castellated board but 2mm pitch. I have a couple on order from here
    http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-Shipping-2pcs-lot-ESP8266-remote-serial-Port-WIFI-wireless-module-through-walls-Wang-ESP-12/32245681016.html
    and I also ordered these pcbs to mate with it
    http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Serial-WIFI-ESP8266-module-adapter-plate-Full-IO-port-leads-only-adapter-plate/32273534748.html

    If you want the ESP-01 module (the normal 8 pin which has 2 I/O) then I have a couple on order from here
    http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-Shipping-ESP8266-remote-serial-Port-WIFI-wireless-module-through-walls-Wang/32262360397.html

    Previously, I bought my ESP-01 from here (so I know they work) but are more expensive now
    http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-Shipping-esp-8266-serial-port-wifi-wireless-module-esp8266/32210521318.html
    I also bought an ESP-03 (an older pinout with more IO) - untried but I would now recommend the ESP-12.
    http://www.aliexpress.com/item/ESP8266-serial-WIFI-industry-milepost-unbeatable-price-type-ESP-03/32220264430.html

    With these prices, even if they don't deliver, or they are rubbish, you haven't lost much.

    BTW Most sellers don't do PayPal but you can pay via AliExpress with credit card.
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-03-26 18:28
    Stefan,
    Thanks for your explanation on Lua. Its much better than I did.

    My next test is going to be trying to get my ESP-01 to do both the server (lighting LEDs on GPIO 0 & 2), and as a client delivering those settings back to Thingspeak/Xively on each change.
    Also, since my internet is via cellular and hence my IP is dynamic, I think each time the ESP is setup, I should send the IP address to thingspeak/xively so I can find the IP remotely.

    And for a joke I am thinking about setting one as a standalone esp as a simple server with
    ssid="SurveillanceUnit7",password="ASIO" (in the US you would use "FBI" or "DEA")
    and put it in a cigarette plug for my car ;)
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-03-27 19:44
    Here is a ThingSpeak set of data displayed.
    I imported the dataset from a csv file, not from the ESP8266 yet.
    https://thingspeak.com/channels/31617#publicview

    Now that this is working, its time to get the ESP8266 to send data to ThingSpeak.

    Drac, how does this compare to xively?
  • Dr_AculaDr_Acula Posts: 5,484
    edited 2015-03-27 20:02
    Thingspeak looks good.

    Screenshot of what xively looks like.
    Image3.jpg
    996 x 782 - 101K
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-03-27 22:14
    Drac,
    xively looks good too.
    Can you use google gauges?
    Can you use google maps? (thingspeak cannot do live update coordinates, nor tracks - only fixed programmed location :( )
    Doesn't xively use git for storage?
    xively seems much harder to setup than thingspeak.

    ThingSpeak has both private and public web pages.
  • xanaduxanadu Posts: 3,347
    edited 2015-06-04 15:44
    Thanks for posting the great info guys! I finally got a pair of these today. I used the Prop Plug, external power supply, breadboard, two push buttons (rst,prog), 2.2k pullups on the four middle pins and PuTTy.

    My initial firmware didn't work, I updated to 00200.9.5(b1) aka AI-v0.9.5.0 AT Firmware. I think it shipped with 9.2.2 AT but no way of telling.

    It has been a lot of fun playing with the AT commands. I managed to get a DHCP IP, and assigned a reservation for it in my DHCP server. I was able to telnet and serve up some basic HTML to a browser by manually typing it via AT commands.

    It hasn't drawn more than 60ma @ 2.8v. The PING times are very good at long range. So far very happy! I might have to take it home and spend the night playing with it...
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-06-04 16:03
    xanadu,
    Fantastic. Would you like to post your code?

    I have been using NodeMCU with Lua. It's a lot easier than using the AT commands.
    All the NodeMCU and Lua info is on the esp8266.com website/forum.
  • xanaduxanadu Posts: 3,347
    edited 2015-06-04 19:31
    Sure will. I tried to setup a basic web server using AT commands and.. bleh..

    I have the propeller serial talking to the ESP8266 using full duplex object. Lua sounds way more enticing than spending anymore time on this. It's easy enough to open the connection and send html then close the connection but it's too cumbersome. I'm having a hard time detecting which connection is opened 0-3 to have the response sent back to the same connection.

    The AT command set was an excellent way to get the initial configuration done though.

    I also tried to return some of the output, works fine on PST, couldn't get it to display on an LCD. I think it's break time!
  • Heater.Heater. Posts: 21,230
    edited 2015-06-04 20:06
    This ESP8266 seems to really knock the wind out of the Electric Imp http://www.adafruit.com/products/1129. Except of course the Electric Imp guys supply all the "cloud" infrastructure for your IoT things. Which is fine by me as I have cloud enough already and don't want to have to rely on them.

    Oddly the Electric Imp guys tried to use Lua in their WIFI module originally but at the last minute found it was unworkable because it consumed far to much memory in their device. Shortly before product launch that switched to Squirrel https://electricimp.com/docs/squirrel/squirrelcrib/

    Does the ESP8266 hand https?
  • xanaduxanadu Posts: 3,347
    edited 2015-06-04 20:33
    If anyone is interested here is how I breadboarded my ESP8266.

    image1.JPG

    You may want to get a module without headers if you want to use a breadboard. I used two strips of four right angle headers soldered on opposite sides. It's sits like a DIP.
  • xanaduxanadu Posts: 3,347
    edited 2015-06-05 09:54
    I haven't used Lua connected to the Propeller but holy smokes it is awesome so far! UNBELIEVABLE! NodeMCU is freaking awesome! Suddenly this thing went from, "oh well it was $4" to WOW! Encrypted access point and web server with captive portal for $4 running on a coin cell. Unreal.

    I'll have to learn some Lua serial commands next. Everything in my house will have one of these in it. Everything.

    Edit: this is the code I used, very easy to modify has lots of good stuff in it - https://raw.githubusercontent.com/dannyvai/esp2866_tools/master/nodemcu/scripts/server_hotspot_untill_connect_lua
  • EE351EE351 Posts: 81
    edited 2015-06-06 08:11
    It's probably worth mentioning, as an alternative to NodeMCU (Lua) the esp8266 can also be programmed directly in the Arduino IDE.

    Maybe someone here could figure out how to do the same with Propeller Tool or SimpleIDE.
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-06-06 14:01
    EE351 wrote: »
    It's probably worth mentioning, as an alternative to NodeMCU (Lua) the esp8266 can also be programmed directly in the Arduino IDE.

    Maybe someone here could figure out how to do the same with Propeller Tool or SimpleIDE.
    Lua is so easy there is no point.

    I entered my commands from the PC using a terminal program and a PropPlug (without the Prop) to get it running.

    So, just write your commands in spin and use fullduplexserial to send/receive from the ESP8266.

    BTW you can store your Lua commands in a file(s) on the ESP8266 and just call the filename from the Prop (or whatever).
  • StefanL38StefanL38 Posts: 2,292
    edited 2015-06-06 22:40
    Hi all,

    I'm not familiar with Arduino. A year ago I used the Arduino IDE just to upload a CNC-Firmware (GRBL) into an arduino
    that's all.

    With the ESP8266 I used the tool LUALoader http://benlo.com/esp8266/
    which makes some things easier. LoaLoader has a Upload-File feature.

    Did anybody find a tool which has an integrated texteditor? Or an IDE with "off the server" downloadable
    configurationfiles for: hit hotkey and IDE does all that is needed to start an Upload-Tool uploading the file opened in the IDE ?

    best regards

    Stefan
  • EE351EE351 Posts: 81
    edited 2015-06-06 22:47
    Cluso99 wrote: »
    Lua is so easy there is no point.

    I entered my commands from the PC using a terminal program and a PropPlug (without the Prop) to get it running.

    So, just write your commands in spin and use fullduplexserial to send/receive from the ESP8266.

    BTW you can store your Lua commands in a file(s) on the ESP8266 and just call the filename from the Prop (or whatever).

    While Lua may be easy, it suffers from memory constraints on the ESP8266. By using the Arduino IDE, you have way more flexibility in coding, and less issues with memory.

    BTW, can you elaborate how spin can be used to program the ESP8266?
  • StefanL38StefanL38 Posts: 2,292
    edited 2015-06-06 22:56
    Hi EE251,

    can you tell numbers how much memory is available for Lua-scripts and how much memory is available when using Arduino-IDE?
    a precise comparison could be made by writing code with a certain functionality in Lua and as an arduino-sketch
    and then compare how much memory it will occupy.

    I'm not sure what you mean by "how spin can be used to program the ESP8266"
    Do you mean using a "spin-firmware" uploading SPIN-bytecode and this SPIN-bytecode will be executed by a SPIN-interpreter inside the ESP8266
    or do you mean using a propeller-chip running SPIN to "program" the ESP8266.

    And if this way what kind of programming?
    - Sending AT-commands to the original firmware?
    - serial communication with an arduino-sketch?
    - Uploading Arduino-sketches or Lua-scripts via a propeller-chip?

    please give a more detailed explanation of what you mean

    best regards

    Stefan
  • EE351EE351 Posts: 81
    edited 2015-06-06 23:10
    StefanL38 wrote: »
    Hi all,

    I'm not familiar with Arduino. A year ago I used the Arduino IDE just to upload a CNC-Firmware (GRBL) into an arduino
    that's all.

    With the ESP8266 I used the tool LUALoader http://benlo.com/esp8266/
    which makes some things easier. LoaLoader has a Upload-File feature.

    Did anybody find a tool which has an integrated texteditor? Or an IDE with "off the server" downloadable
    configurationfiles for: hit hotkey and IDE does all that is needed to start an Upload-Tool uploading the file opened in the IDE ?

    best regards

    Stefan

    I don't know if this has all (or any) of the features you're looking for, but I've used ESPlorer and I do like the way it is laid out:

    https://github.com/4refr0nt/ESPlorer
  • EE351EE351 Posts: 81
    edited 2015-06-06 23:20
    StefanL38 wrote: »
    Hi EE251,

    can you tell numbers how much memory is available for Lua-scripts and how much memory is available when using Arduino-IDE?
    a precise comparison could be made by writing code with a certain functionality in Lua and as an arduino-sketch
    and then compare how much memory it will occupy.

    I'm not sure what you mean by "how spin can be used to program the ESP8266"
    Do you mean using a "spin-firmware" uploading SPIN-bytecode and this SPIN-bytecode will be executed by a SPIN-interpreter inside the ESP8266
    or do you mean using a propeller-chip running SPIN to "program" the ESP8266.

    And if this way what kind of programming?
    - Sending AT-commands to the original firmware?
    - serial communication with an arduino-sketch?
    - Uploading Arduino-sketches or Lua-scripts via a propeller-chip?

    please give a more detailed explanation of what you mean

    best regards

    Stefan

    When using the Arduino IDE, you are uploading sketches that get compiled into firmware that is loaded onto the ESP8266.

    As far as the memory limitations of NodeMCU, it's pretty well documented. See the following link:

    http://internetofhomethings.com/homethings/?p=424

    After reading this, I wasn't even aware that comments in your lua script count against the memory being used. I seem to recall that lua scripts are limited to about 100 lines of code, which have been an issue for some developers.

    As for spin, I was just commenting on what Cluso99 mentioned about it being used with the ESP8266.
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-06-07 02:25
    You can use prop to send commands to NodeMCU which are effectively sending Lua scripts. So on the prop you would just write a spin program which the prop would execute and send the appropriate commands to the ESP8266. This will not require much space on the ESP8266 because you send the commands and receive the responses on the prop running spin and fdx.
  • EE351EE351 Posts: 81
    edited 2015-06-07 07:53
    Cluso99 wrote: »
    You can use prop to send commands to NodeMCU which are effectively sending Lua scripts. So on the prop you would just write a spin program which the prop would execute and send the appropriate commands to the ESP8266. This will not require much space on the ESP8266 because you send the commands and receive the responses on the prop running spin and fdx.

    Ok, I understand now. At first I thought you were implying that it was possible to program the esp8266 directly in spin without a propeller mcu. Currently this is the case with the Arduino IDE, which is why I suggested it as an alternative to NodeMCU.
  • Igor_RastIgor_Rast Posts: 357
    edited 2015-06-10 08:42
    its been a while sinds ive posted on this form .
    20150610_1739298888.jpg
    Hope someone can point me in the right direction here .

    I have a few senseair K-30 CO2 sensors lying around , thought might be a great idea to connect them all to a propeller , and use an esp8266 to send the data to my server.
    but having some minor troubles getting the post command working

    I managed to get the esp connected and responding , it also seems to connect to my server , but the post command is not going tru

    In the terminal I get a wrong syntax message follow by error, not getting how to fix that.

    The idea is that i later will grab the data and display it in a highchart graph.

    My terminal output looks like below.

    AT+CWMODE=3

    no change
    AT+CWJAP="SSID","Password"

    AT+CIFSR?

    busy p...

    OK
    AT+CIPMUX=1


    OK
    AT+CIPSTART=4,"TCP","192.168.2.50",80



    busy p...

    OK
    Linked
    AT+CIPSEND=4,30

    > POST /index.php?sensor1=12345\r\n

    SEND OK

    wrong syntax

    ERROR


    THe spin code that does the job ,
    PUB main | i,j

    serial.start(TXPIN, RXPIN, 00, baud)
    term.start(31,30,00,115200)

    waitcnt(clkfreq*4+cnt)
    term.str(string("Starting Up Terminal",13))

    sendCommand(string("AT+RST"))
    getResponse

    sendCommand(string("AT+CWMODE=3"))
    getResponse

    'sendCommand(string("AT+CWLAP")) ' list nearby wifi points
    'getResponse

    sendCommand(string("AT+CWJAP=",34,"H220N540448",34,",",34,"6FB977231C28",34)) ' connect to wifi point
    getResponse
    waitcnt(clkfreq+cnt)
    'waitcnt(clkfreq*5+cnt)

    sendCommand(string("AT+CIFSR?")) 'Show name connected wifi
    getResponse

    'sendCommand(string("AT+CWJAP?")) 'Show name connected wifi
    'getResponse

    'sendCommand(string("AT+CIFSR")) 'GET IP ADRES
    'getResponse

    'waitcnt(clkfreq*2+cnt)


    sendCommand(string("AT+CIPMUX=1")) 'turn on multiple connections
    getResponse
    waitcnt(clkfreq+cnt)

    sendCommand(string("AT+CIPSTART=4,",34,"TCP",34,",",34,"192.168.2.50",34,",80",13,10)) 'connect to my server
    getResponse
    waitcnt(clkfreq+cnt)


    'sendCommand(string("AT+CIPMODE=1")) 'enter transmission mode
    'getResponse
    ' waitcnt(clkfreq+cnt)

    sendCommand(string("AT+CIPSEND=4,28")) 'enter transmission mode
    getResponse
    waitcnt(clkfreq+cnt)


    sendCommand(string("POST /index.php?sensor1=12345\r\n")) 'enter transmission mode
    ' sendCommand(string("POST /index.php HTTP/1.1\r\nContent-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded\r\nContent-Length: 13\r\n\r\nsensor1=12345\r\n\r\n")) 'enter transmission mode
    getResponse
    waitcnt(clkfreq*5+cnt)

    'sendCommand(string("AT+CIFSR"))
    'getResponse



    when i just run this url (http://192.168.2.50/index.php?sensor1=12444444) in a browser. it will collect the variable and put it in a database table like expected , so that seems to be working fine.
    have tryed a few different thing none realy working so would love some help in the right direction .

    Once everything is working the idea is that i will post the working code to github , for others intrested.

    php page on server
    <?php
    $servername = "localhost";
    $username = "root";
    $password = "xxxxx";
    $dbname = "esp8266";

    $sensor1 = $_GET;
    /*$sensor2 = $_GET;
    $sensor3 = $_GET;
    $sensor4 = $_GET;
    $sensor5 = $_GET;
    $sensor6 = $_GET; */

    $length1 = strlen($sensor1);

    try {
    $conn = new PDO("mysql:host=$servername;dbname=$dbname", $username, $password);
    // set the PDO error mode to exception
    $conn->setAttribute(PDO::ATTR_ERRMODE, PDO::ERRMODE_EXCEPTION);
    /* $sql = "INSERT INTO co2 (sensor1, sensor2, sensor3, sensor4, sensor5, sensor6)
    VALUES ($sensor1, $sensor2, $sensor3, $sensor4, $sensor5, $sensor6)"; */

    $sql = "INSERT INTO co2 (sensor1, sensor2)
    VALUES ($sensor1, $length1)";

    // use exec() because no results are returned
    $conn->exec($sql);

    }
    catch(PDOException $e)
    {
    echo $sql . "<br>" . $e->getMessage();
    }

    $conn = null;
    ?>
    1024 x 576 - 304K
  • WurlitzerWurlitzer Posts: 237
    edited 2015-06-10 09:14
    Cluso99 wrote: »
    Lua is so easy there is no point.

    I entered my commands from the PC using a terminal program and a PropPlug (without the Prop) to get it running.

    So, just write your commands in spin and use fullduplexserial to send/receive from the ESP8266.

    BTW you can store your Lua commands in a file(s) on the ESP8266 and just call the filename from the Prop (or whatever).

    Cluso99, any issues with voltage levels using the Prop Plug??
  • StefanL38StefanL38 Posts: 2,292
    edited 2015-06-10 09:19
    this busy....
    and error-messages is a typical behaviour of this in my opinion buggy original firmware.
    and this was the reason why I changed to the nodeMCU-firmware

    here is an example of a Lua-script which creates a website with to buttons you can switch on / off via your webbrowser

    wifi.setmode(wifi.STATION)
    wifi.sta.config("MyRouter","MyPassword")
    print(wifi.sta.getip())
    led1 = 3
    led2 = 4
    gpio.mode(led1, gpio.OUTPUT)
    gpio.mode(led2, gpio.OUTPUT)
    srv=net.createServer(net.TCP)
    srv:listen(80,function(conn)
        conn:on("receive", function(client,request)
            local buf = "";
            local _, _, method, path, vars = string.find(request, "([A-Z]+) (.+)?(.+) HTTP");
            if(method == nil)then
                _, _, method, path = string.find(request, "([A-Z]+) (.+) HTTP");
            end
            local _GET = {}
            if (vars ~= nil)then
                for k, v in string.gmatch(vars, "(%w+)=(%w+)&*") do
                    _GET[k] = v
                end
            end
            buf = buf.."<h1> ESP8266 Web Server</h1>";
            buf = buf.."<p>GPIO0 <a href=\"?pin=ON1\"><button>ON</button></a>&nbsp;<a href=\"?pin=OFF1\"><button>OFF</button></a></p>";
            buf = buf.."<p>GPIO2 <a href=\"?pin=ON2\"><button>ON</button></a>&nbsp;<a href=\"?pin=OFF2\"><button>OFF</button></a></p>";
            local _on,_off = "",""
            if(_GET.pin == "ON1")then
                  gpio.write(led1, gpio.HIGH);
            elseif(_GET.pin == "OFF1")then
                  gpio.write(led1, gpio.LOW);
            elseif(_GET.pin == "ON2")then
                  gpio.write(led2, gpio.HIGH);
            elseif(_GET.pin == "OFF2")then
                  gpio.write(led2, gpio.LOW);
            end
            client:send(buf);
            client:close();
            collectgarbage();
        end)
    end)
    

    with some lines of code you are up and running.
    If somebody is an expert about the AT-commandset: feel free to post code that does the same functionality

    best regards

    Stefan
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-06-10 19:04
    Wurlitzer wrote: »
    Cluso99, any issues with voltage levels using the Prop Plug??
    I have a little breakout board between the propplug and esp8266. It has a 3v3 regulator on it to take the usb 5v down to 3v3 for the esp8266.
  • xanaduxanadu Posts: 3,347
    edited 2015-06-10 19:43
    Cluso99 wrote: »
    I have a little breakout board between the propplug and esp8266. It has a 3v3 regulator on it to take the usb 5v down to 3v3 for the esp8266.

    Is that required? I connected the Vss,tx and rx of the Prop Plug directly to the ESP. The Prop Plug specs say 3.3v tolerant and provides no +5 Vdd so I was assuming this was okay.
  • xanaduxanadu Posts: 3,347
    edited 2015-06-10 19:51
    EE351 wrote: »
    It's probably worth mentioning, as an alternative to NodeMCU (Lua) the esp8266 can also be programmed directly in the Arduino IDE.

    Maybe someone here could figure out how to do the same with Propeller Tool or SimpleIDE.

    The SOC is great for the wifi stack but the only hope I have for this is to interface with another microcontroller. Lua can take you very close to its limits.
  • Cluso99Cluso99 Posts: 18,066
    edited 2015-06-11 02:06
    xanadu wrote: »
    Is that required? I connected the Vss,tx and rx of the Prop Plug directly to the ESP. The Prop Plug specs say 3.3v tolerant and provides no +5 Vdd so I was assuming this was okay.
    I have my own propplug design which outputs the 5v. The propplug design uses the FTDI chip with 3v3 I/O but the 3v3 voltage from the proplug is insufficient to power any but the lowest of systems. While my breakout board for the esp8266 has a number of links, its main purpose is to give me a regulated 3v3 output to power the esp8266 with the usb 5v being the input.

    So yes, connect Vss(Gnd), TX and RX to your ESP8266, and you will have to provide 3v3 power to your ESP8266 as well. You have to also connect one IO of the ESP8266 alternately to 3v3 / GND for programming and operation (forget which way around). There is also a reset on the ESP8266 that can be used.
  • Igor_RastIgor_Rast Posts: 357
    edited 2015-06-11 02:07
    maybe I need to refrace my long post :;p
    the line in question is the post data command (last command)

    sendCommand(string("AT+CIPMUX=1")) 'turn on multiple connections
    getResponse

    sendCommand(string("AT+CIPSTART=4,",34,"TCP",34,", ",34,"192.168.2.50",34,",80",13,10)) 'connect to my server
    getResponse
    waitcnt(clkfreq+cnt)

    sendCommand(string("AT+CIPSEND=4,28")) 'enter transmission mode
    getResponse
    waitcnt(clkfreq+cnt)

    sendCommand(string("POST /index.php?sensor1=12345\r\n")) 'enter transmission mode

    can this also be accounted for by buggy firmware , or is the line just not ok ?
    hope someone can help me out
  • Heater.Heater. Posts: 21,230
    edited 2015-06-11 02:34
    Igor_Rast,

    I know nothing of how the ESP8266 works but a HTTP POST request requires two carriage return line feeds at the end of the header. As shown here:
    http://www.w3.org/Protocols/rfc2616/rfc2616-sec5.html

    You can test these kind of requests manually by connecting to your server with telnet, here is an example using by Raspberry Pi server:
    $ telnet bccbb0d6f38d1c3dec17eaeddc737106d477d88a61d67d23ac5acf2adb463c.devices.resin.io 80
    Trying 54.164.161.62...
    Connected to resin-dep-proxyelb-1wi337umvdb20-1314791444.us-east-1.elb.amazonaws.com.
    Escape character is '^]'.
    GET / HTTP/1.0
    Accept: text/html
    Host: bccbb0d6f38d1c3dec17eaeddc737106d477d88a61d67d23ac5acf2adb463c.devices.resin.io
    
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    content-type: text/html
    date: Thu, 11 Jun 2015 09:34:04 GMT
    Vary: Accept-Encoding
    X-Powered-By: Express
    Connection: Close
    
    <!DOCTYPE html><html><head><title>Hello</title><meta http-equiv="refresh" content="10" /></head><body  style="color: orange; background-color: black"><div style="text-align: center;"><h1>Hello World!</h1><p>The date is: Thu Jun 11 2015 09:34:04 GMT+0000 (UTC)<p>You are: 93.106.194.223<p>There have been 14 unique visitors here since Mon Jun 08 2015 18:35:32 GMT+0000 (UTC).<p><img src="image.jpg" alt="Rasp Cam image." height="200" width="400"><p>Live raspi cam one minute snapshots.<div/></body></html>Connection closed by foreign host.
    $
    
    Please excuse the crazy long host name. Not the extra blank line after the GET request. After that is shown everything that came back from the server.

    So, in short, perhaps you need:
    sendCommand(string("POST /index.php?sensor1=12345\r\n\r\n"))
    
  • xanaduxanadu Posts: 3,347
    edited 2015-06-11 08:42
    Igor_Rast, what firmware version are you using?

    Have you considered flashing NodeMCU? Lua works much better than the AT commands because with the AT firmware the command formatting changes.
Sign In or Register to comment.