Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Using the Web to control servo at home ideas — Parallax Forums

Using the Web to control servo at home ideas

dingobatsdingobats Posts: 6
edited 2012-02-06 14:39 in Propeller 1
Hello everyone,
I want to be able to control say 4 servos at home. I would visit a webpage (that I can code myself) that will have 4 buttons to control each servos.
How can I achieve this? I looked into Spinneret, but I am relatively new to these kinds of things so I would like to see what are better for my case.
I've also looked in to the mini-usb p8x32a, but that would required the use of a computer. I would like to not use a computer if possible.

I guess I just want to be able to have some Servos interact with a webpage depending on what gets clicked.
Is this possible?

Thanks in advance

Comments

• Duane DegnDuane Degn Posts: 10,588
    edited 2012-02-04 17:31
    If you don't want to use a computer, then a Spinerette is is one option. I'm not sure what you mean by "mini-usb p8x32a"? Is this the QuickStart board? The QS by itself wont be able to do this. The Spinerette could.

If you don't use the Spinerette, you'll need something else with Ethernet capability.
  • dingobatsdingobats Posts: 6
    edited 2012-02-04 17:38
    Hi Duane,
    yes that is the quickstart board.

How difficult is it to achieve this with the Spinerete? I can't find much information or demonstrations online for using this in the way that I am thinking of.
    edited 2012-02-04 18:18
    dingobats wrote: »
    Hi Duane,
    yes that is the quickstart board.

How difficult is it to achieve this with the Spinerete? I can't find much information or demonstrations online for using this in the way that I am thinking of.