Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
First Spin Podcast - For those who've NEVER programmed/worked with Props before — Parallax Forums

First Spin Podcast - For those who've NEVER programmed/worked with Props before

TymkrsTymkrs Posts: 539
edited 2013-07-30 20:10 in Propeller 1
Hi everyone!

We've been longtime fans and supporters of Parallax and the Propeller, and are releasing a podcast called First Spin where I (@atdiy) learn about the Propeller and how to program in Spin. I have had ZERO experience in any sort of programming/coding and have only recently started dabbling in self-taught electronics. We thought it'd be a good idea to document my Q/A sessions as I figure out how to expand on what my hardware creations can do (and of course, share that).

This 30-minute podcast assumes extremely little to no experience coding and we are here to ask/answer the questions that experienced programmers may take for granted. But, for experienced programmers, this may also examine more closely the details you may have chosen to skip before. A little something for everyone!

You can find this on http://firstspin.tv and it'll be released every Tuesday starting 11/15 (today/tomorrow depending on time) :)

If you have any suggestions for questions or want to add to what was said, let us know - we'd love to hear from you!

The Toymaker (@tymkrs)

Comments

• Ken GraceyKen Gracey Posts: 7,386
    edited 2011-11-14 22:47
    Hello Tymkrs,

Most importantly, welcome to the forums! You must have known that we're expecting an massive increase in Propeller newcomers in the next few months. Your Podcasts will be most useful to these people. Concurrent with your efforts Gordon McComb is building us a "Getting Started with Parallax" Google site with simple code examples - it'll be a nice compliment to your work. Gordon's work is done and he's busy uploading it to the Google site one or two pages per day with expected completion this week.