Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
I need help please!!! — Parallax Forums

I need help please!!!

GkarGkar Posts: 9
edited 2007-12-10 13:01 in Propeller 1
Hello
I'm a Computer engineering student in a university. I and several of my companions must do a project for the class of microprocessors.
Basically, we must do a Sudoku for the propeller, so that it could see in a television or on a screen of computer and play with it.
In my university we have some "Starter Kit" like this: Starter Kit
The problem is that we don't know how use the objects like "TV.Spin" and " Graphics.Spin" of the propeller development program library. Therefore we can neither draw things on screen, nor draw text, nor something like this.
There is some manual about this?
Thanks

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2007-12-08 16:59
    The Propeller Tool has two folders of sample programs. One contains the various drivers like TV.spin and Graphics.spin. The other contains sample or demo programs that illustrate their use. There are also useful objects in the Propeller Object Exchange on the Parallax website. Look through the list of what's available. There's no manual yet although there are a few tutorials (like the Propeller Education Kit tutorials). For your project, the best way to start is probably with the demo program for Graphics.spin. Also, you need to read the comments in the various "library" routines like Graphics.spin. Often the comments describe how to use the object.
  • RaymanRayman Posts: 14,162
    edited 2007-12-08 17:00
    Oh, and check out my Video Blackjack game here:

http://www.rayslogic.com/propeller/Programming/RaysStuff/RaysStuff.htm

This is an example of how you can make something that works both for TV and VGA...
  • Martin HebelMartin Hebel Posts: 1,239
    edited 2007-12-08 17:01
    This is the graphics starter I gave to my students to help get them started, maybe it will help.

-Martin

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔