Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Prop BOE — Parallax Forums

Prop BOE

D FaustD Faust Posts: 608
edited 2007-10-08 18:49 in Propeller 1
Hi everybody. I have no experience with the Prop so bear with me.· I was looking into the propeller for a little ways down the road (or at least until I can find some room in my budget).· I was wondering if there was any·Parallax plans·for making something for the prop like the stamp's boe or SX's tech board?· The protoboard is about what I am looking for, but I like the breadboard on the boe.· The prop demo board also looks cool, but many of the IOs are tied up with stuff that I wouldn't need.· What would be the best place to start with?· Here is what I am looking for:
  1. Solderless, I like to change things constantly and I don't have experience with it anyway
  2. Many IOs, I plan to make a bot that has·a·lot·sensors.
  3. Video plug for debuging (I have heard that you need one?) I could solder this, are there thru hole ones?
  4. Way to learn SPIN/Assembly (book or soemthing?)
  5. Cost effective

This probably has been discussed before so other threads help too (I couldn't find anything)

Thank You very much, Happy Coding.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
LOOKDOWN ThisThread, [noparse][[/noparse]Your_?, My_?, Cool_Thing], looknum
LOOKUP looknum, [noparse][[/noparse]1, 2, 3], subnum
ON subnum GOTO Hope_this_helps, Thanks!, WOW!!
END 

Comments

• MarkSMarkS Posts: 342
    edited 2007-09-10 00:41
    You can plug the Spin Stamp (Propeller) into the socket of the BOE, although you lose several of the Prop's 32 IO pins. I'd love to see a Propeller-specific BOE. Nothing fancy, just the basics.

Spin Stamp:

ss1-ic.jpg

Post Edited (MarkS) : 9/10/2007 12:50:05 AM GMT
    edited 2007-09-10 01:08