·
I’m a total newbe to electronics, so please excuse my ignorance
about this stuff.
·
I’m thinking it would be wonderfull to be able to use the Propeller
inside a program like this.
·
Is this reasonable ? Or is the Propeller to advanced with features for it
to be easly modeled as a component in a program like Spice.
(might just be hard for me, because I don’t have the knowledge)
·
Is there a spice program that uses the Propeller already?
Maybe I should change software ?
·
I really don’t know why I picked this version of Spice, It looked advanced
and I thought I could try to learn it.
·
Thanks,
-Areal smile.gif

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
I have a tree growing out of my head, but

what do you expect ? I'm a programmer.

Comments

• LeonLeon Posts: 7,620
    edited 2007-09-08 03:38
    Spice is an analogue simulator.

Leon

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Amateur radio callsign: G1HSM
    Suzuki SV1000S motorcycle
  • Areal PersonAreal Person Posts: 197
    edited 2007-09-08 04:19
    I'm using B2 Spice.

B2 Spice v5 supports mixed-mode simulation, based partly on the Berkley Spice simulator and partly on the Georgia Tech XSpice simulator.

The mixed mode simulator allows you to simulate both analog and digital parts and signals in the same circuit. The B2Spice part library includes hundreds of Xspice models for digital simulation.

Will it not work ? Why ?

Look at this link & flash movie
    http://www.beigebag.com/mixedMode.htm

QUESTION:

Has·ANYONE put the Propeller into any type Spice/electronic simulation program at all ?

What are your thoughts about this feature ?

-Areal

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔

Post Edited (Areal Person) : 9/8/2007 4:32:42 AM GMT
  • SkogsgurraSkogsgurra Posts: 231
    edited 2007-09-08 04:50
    Hello Real,