Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Newbie questions — Parallax Forums

Newbie questions

ChristophChristoph Posts: 13
edited 2007-09-02 19:53 in Propeller 1
Hi everybody,

I'm totally new to the propeller, my "Propeller Starter Kit" came three days ago. And now questions start to come up [noparse]:)[/noparse]

Is there a documentation for the demo board that I failed to hunt down? I've got a little bag with electronic components, some of which I can't even identify ...
(one of them has a little sticker on it: "remove seal after washing": Now that puzzled me ... do I have to wash the seal or myself? And living far away from the coast, we don't even have any seals around here anyway ... [noparse]:)[/noparse] )

Where can I get the code for the program that was in the eeprom originally? It shows the animation with the mouse moveable cross hair and does A/D -> D/A of the microphone. The demo programs I've found so far don't do both ...

First successes: I connected an XBEE to the propeller which is now happily sending away [noparse]:)[/noparse]

Keep spinning,
Christoph

Comments

• SkogsgurraSkogsgurra Posts: 231
    edited 2007-09-01 21:18
    Do you really want an answer to that seal thing. It sounds like you know the answer already, but couldn't resist. Gave me a good laugh...

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
  • Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2007-09-01 21:45
    The idea is that, after washing the microphone, if a seal shows up, you have to remove it before you use the Demo Board. If one doesn't appear, obviously, you don't have to remove it because it isn't there (unless you have a phantom seal ... that's a longer discussion ... we're talking about quantum resonances and seal entanglement).

The issue of the demo program came up before. I think Beau or Paul posted a link to it, but I don't have a copy.
  • ChristophChristoph Posts: 13
    edited 2007-09-01 21:49
    Skogsgurra said...