Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Silly question and kinda OT, but... — Parallax Forums

Silly question and kinda OT, but...

MarkSMarkS Posts: 342
edited 2007-08-31 07:49 in Propeller 1
Is there an animated Propeller logo somewhere? I'd love to have it show up on my aquarium controller at start up. It would be nice to see a splash screen saying "Powered by Propeller" with the prop spinning. I'm no artist, though, so doing this myself is out.

Now back to your regularly scheduled hardware discussion...

Comments

• Ken PetersonKen Peterson Posts: 806
    edited 2007-08-25 17:05
    I don't think you're off topic. I think it would be easy to create 3 or 4 animated frames of the propeller, starting with a decent prop graphic. GIMP is a good graphic program to work with (and free). The hard part is getting the graphics into DAT code for the prop. Also, you would need to cut it down to four colors. The Propeller logo is already 5 colors + shading, not including background.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔

The more I know, the more I know I don't know.· Is this what they call Wisdom?
  • MarkSMarkS Posts: 342
    edited 2007-08-25 17:14
    The LCD that El Paisa brought to my attention in the other thread has its own image storage (SD card) and can display 16-bit images. This will take a load off of the Prop.

I'm just not an artist by any means. I've seen a nice high-res Prop logo floating around this forum somewhere. I wonder who made that?
  • RinksCustomsRinksCustoms Posts: 531
    edited 2007-08-25 18:12