Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
space invaders clock — Parallax Forums

space invaders clock

Jason HicknerJason Hickner Posts: 21
edited 2007-07-18 22:49 in Propeller 1
I made this space invaders clock for my office. It's not the most advanced code but it's fun to watch! [noparse]:)[/noparse] I'm still learning the graphics stuff so this was actually a lot of work for me, mostly just trying to pick apart the graphics demo and figure out how things work.

The number of aliens represent the minutes, and the number of extra lives represent the hours. The time is also displayed in the last 4 digits of the high score just to make it easy.

galagaclock.jpg

More info and a video here:
www.pr0jects.com/blog/2007/07/15/spaceinvaders-clock/

Comments

• CardboardGuruCardboardGuru Posts: 443
    edited 2007-07-16 09:35
    LOL! Fun idea. How about a flying saucer which takes 1 minute to cross the screen?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Help to build the Propeller wiki - propeller.wikispaces.com
  • azmax100azmax100 Posts: 173
    edited 2007-07-16 11:46
    Hi Jason,

What a fun idea using the prop graphic cababilities.

Andre'l if u read this, this what i meant on my other thread about learning graphics with prop. It's not just about games.

Anyway well done· Jason.

How about publishing the code together with the explaination for novice like me.

At least can clear something in my head.
  • Rob7Rob7 Posts: 275
    edited 2007-07-16 15:26
    Hi, Jason
    Cool project !

Rob7
  • JT CookJT Cook Posts: 487
    edited 2007-07-16 16:39
    That is pretty sweet! Where is the source?
  • Jason HicknerJason Hickner Posts: 21
    edited 2007-07-16 18:00