Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
iRobot Create — Parallax Forums

iRobot Create

JoeCreateJoeCreate Posts: 36
edited 2007-05-26 16:52 in Propeller 1
In case anyone here is playing with the iRobot Create, I've posted my CreateOI.spin object on my site.· This object will poll and·maintain the Sensor data from the Create as well as scan 5 i2c sonars and poll an RFID reader as options.· It has methods for driving around and will maintain current x and y coordinates based on the Create's distance and angle measurements.

It uses a minimum of 2 cogs, one for fullduplexserial and one to process the serial data and the i2c sonars and rfid serial data (+1 cog for another fullduplexserial for rfid).

This is my first project with the Propeller.· I switched to the Propeller after getting everything to work with the optional Command Module for the Create.· I just love these cogs.

My pictures and code is at http://irobotcreate.googlepages.com/currentproject
·

Comments

• boeboyboeboy Posts: 301
    edited 2007-05-11 01:53
    how is the iRobot Create? it looks like fun but i have not seen any info on it except in popular mechanics

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    lets see what this does... KA BOOM (note to self do not cross red and black)
  • JoeCreateJoeCreate Posts: 36
    edited 2007-05-12 03:45