Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
First day with Propeller and spin — Parallax Forums

First day with Propeller and spin

azmax100azmax100 Posts: 173
edited 2007-04-21 04:11 in Propeller 1
Hi everyone.

This is my first day with Propeller·& Spin. I've receive my Propeller demo board and i have with me the manual,Programming Propeller PDF and some object file which I download from the object exchange.

My interest is in robotic. I've experience with BS2 and BoeBot about six month and even though I think its not enough for a newbie like me to understand all about the BS2 especially the Pbasic but I can't hold myself to get one of the propeller.

My Target:

To make an Atonomous·Tank tread(modified from RC Tank)·base robot with Ping Sensor,IR Sensor and use LCD screen to project the face of my robot. Use the Audio line out for robot voice.

My Question:

1. Where do I start with this propeller.

My Hope:

1.Since I'm a newbie I hope to get some tips and guidence from all of u in this forum especially on the programming.

2.To finish this project within 6 month.

To Parallax I hope to have more documentation as u did with stamp in class .

What I have wit me:

1. Propeller demo board
2. Ping Sensor.
3. HB 25 motor controller (ordered and on the way)
4. LCD display (used for Playstation 2)
5. Interest in robotic and positive mind.

I hope i'm not asking to much but my success in this projecti really depend on u people in this forum.

Thanks in advance for any reply.

azmi.
600 x 471 - 66K

Comments

• LeonLeon Posts: 7,620
    edited 2007-04-15 06:32
    Start with something simple like flashing an LED and controlling it with a push button.

Leon
  • Bill HenningBill Henning Posts: 6,445
    edited 2007-04-15 07:58
    Hi azmax100,

Welcome to the wonderful world of the Propeller!