Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
IDE Propeller Tool Font problem — Parallax Forums

IDE Propeller Tool Font problem

DaditaDadita Posts: 3
edited 2007-10-26 07:57 in Propeller 1
Hi!
I'm new to the propeller chip and tried out the Propeller tool yesterday which went ok. Unfortunately, when i started the tool today, i found that the font is displayed in a strange way. The characters seem to flow into another.
see the attached screenshot.

I can't figure out what could have changed from yesterday to today.

Thanks in advance!!!

Dadita
706 x 480 - 37K

Comments

• simonlsimonl Posts: 866
    edited 2007-04-04 13:48
    Have you changed your Windows font settings, or any of the IDE's preferences?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Cheers,

Simon

BTW: I type as I'm thinking, so please don't take any offense at my writing style smile.gif

www.norfolkhelicopterclub.co.uk
    You'll always have as many take-offs as landings, the trick is to be sure you can take-off again ;-)
    edited 2007-04-04 13:49
    Your screen-shot's also showing a print preview; do you see the same problem in the IDE itself? If not, chances are it's something to do with your printer driver?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Cheers,

Simon

BTW: I type as I'm thinking, so please don't take any offense at my writing style smile.gif

You'll always have as many take-offs as landings, the trick is to be sure you can take-off again ;-)
  • DaditaDadita Posts: 3
    edited 2007-04-04 14:22
    Hi simon!
    Thanks for the reply.

I changed nothing as far as i can tell. and i just took the print preview out of laziness (nothing to scale for the screenshot [noparse]:)[/noparse] ), looks the same within the editor. i also tried changing the font size (ctrl + up / dn) --> doesn't help.

Cheers,

Dadita
    edited 2007-04-05 08:22
    Hmmm, might be worth trying to re-install the IDE? I can't re-produce the problem here, so not sure what else to suggest.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Cheers,

Simon