Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
GEAR: Propeller Debugging Environment - Page 4 — Parallax Forums

GEAR: Propeller Debugging Environment

Comments

• asterickasterick Posts: 158
    edited 2007-02-07 17:05
    Changes in SVN so far:

Emulated proper prefetch behavior in native cogs (occurs before result of current instruction is executed)
    Change interpreted cog boot behavior to accommodate 'appropriate' PAR behavior (14 bit constant, not 32 bit value loaded from 14bit PAR address)
    Proper emulation of unaligned reads / writes of words / longs
  • Ym2413aYm2413a Posts: 630
    edited 2007-02-07 19:31
    Awesome!
    This is great since I can play around with the Prop at work when I don't have my demoboard with me! (lol)
    Glad to see that the PAR is now emulated correctly. Odd how it's 14bit isn't it?
    That's what I though at first until I studied the chip a little bit more and found out why.
    edited 2007-02-07 19:34
    Ym2413a said...
    Awesome!
    This is great since I can play around with the Prop at work when I don't have my demoboard with me! (lol)
    Glad to see that the PAR is now emulated correctly. Odd how it's 14bit isn't it?
    That's what I though at first until I studied the chip a little bit more and found out why.

Yea, I just assumed that the COG would auto load 32 bits from that address, but I like this way better. More flexable. [noparse]:)[/noparse]

Oh, and just something that I'm working on is attached.

EDIT: I didn't want to bump the topic, but here is what the current revision of the television plugin looks like

Post Edited (asterick) : 2/7/2007 9:05:49 PM GMT
    1089 x 717 - 154K
    1161 x 801 - 375K
    edited 2007-02-08 07:41
    Oh! That looks familiar. (lol)
    I was wondering if you where going to make a NTSC plugin.
    This is GREAT!!.

I'm impressed with the fact you wrote color phase decoding into it as well.

--Andrew Arsenault.
  • BergamotBergamot Posts: 185
    edited 2007-02-08 14:30