Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Infared Trouble (Any suggestions please) — Parallax Forums

Infared Trouble (Any suggestions please)

adam4adam4 Posts: 10
edited 2007-01-05 15:01 in BASIC Stamp
I am in a highschool class and need some infared help with my boe-bot. I am new to basic stamp and have only a couple months of experiance. here is our code

Robotics with the Boe-Bot - TestIrPairsAndIndicators.bs2
' Test IR object detection circuits.
' {$STAMP BS2} ' Stamp directive.
' {$PBASIC 2.5} ' PBASIC directive.
'
Variables
irDetectLeft VAR Bit
irDetectRight VAR Bit
'
Initialization
DEBUG "Testing piezospeaker..."
FREQOUT 4, 2000, 3000
DEBUG CLS,
"IR DETECTORS", CR,
"Left Right", CR,
"

"
'
Main Routine
DO
FREQOUT 8, 1, 38500
irDetectLeft = IN9
FREQOUT 2, 1, 38500
irDetectRight = IN0
IF (irDetectLeft = 0) THEN
HIGH 10
ELSE
LOW 10
ENDIF
IF (irDetectRight = 0) THEN
HIGH 1
ELSE
LOW 1
ENDIF
DEBUG CRSRXY, 2, 3, BIN1 irDetectLeft,
CRSRXY, 9, 3, BIN1 irDetectRight
PAUSE 100
LOOP

our wireing might be off but we copied it exactly to what your website has told us and have all the right resistors. We have tried switching out infared recievers and senders around and different combinations and it seems that it is not them that is not working. It is only the left side that does not work and when we did the roaming with whiskers program it was the same thing. Any sugestions, codes, or wireing help would be apreciated.
Thankyou -Adam4

Comments

• Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2007-01-05 15:01
    Adam4,
    ·