Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Parallax Servo Controller — Parallax Forums

Parallax Servo Controller

Bill ChennaultBill Chennault Posts: 1,198
edited 2006-11-12 16:44 in BASIC Stamp
All--

Does the Parallax Servo Controller board--and its software--have functionality for continuously rotating servos?

--Bill

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
You are what you write.

Comments

• don_sdon_s Posts: 35
    edited 2006-11-09 15:56
    Bill,
    here is a thread that I starte on the PSC.

http://forums.parallax.com/forums/default.aspx?f=5&m=153358.

They tell me that it does, I am having trouble getting good results. Now I am a relative newbie so take that with a grain of salt.

Don_S
  • Special_KSpecial_K Posts: 162
    edited 2006-11-09 16:27
    I use it on a project to control 4 continuous rotational servos and 8 standard servos. I had a little trouble at first with the full stop and even forward movement. I did some testing and matched up the servos per side (most similar responses grouped on a side together) found the right values. Set those values in a subroutine
    fwd:                      'go forward
    whspr = 654               '
    whspl = 859               ' |  |   f
    jpos = 750                 ' |  |   f
    jpos2 = 750               '
    GOTO implmnt  

implmnt:
    SEROUT Sdat,baud+$8000,[noparse][[/noparse]"!SC", flj, 0, jpos2.LOWBYTE, jpos.HIGHBYTE, CR]
    SEROUT Sdat,baud+$8000,[noparse][[/noparse]"!SC", frj, 0, jpos2.LOWBYTE, jpos.HIGHBYTE, CR]
    SEROUT Sdat,baud+$8000,[noparse][[/noparse]"!SC", rlj, 0, jpos.LOWBYTE, jpos.HIGHBYTE, CR]
    SEROUT Sdat,baud+$8000,[noparse][[/noparse]"!SC", rrj, 0, jpos.LOWBYTE, jpos.HIGHBYTE, CR]

SEROUT Sdat,baud+$8000,[noparse][[/noparse]"!SC", flw, 0, whspl.LOWBYTE, whspl.HIGHBYTE, CR]
    SEROUT Sdat,baud+$8000,[noparse][[/noparse]"!SC", rlw, 0, whspl.LOWBYTE, whspl.HIGHBYTE, CR]
    SEROUT Sdat,baud+$8000,[noparse][[/noparse]"!SC", frw, 0, whspr.LOWBYTE, whspr.HIGHBYTE, CR]