Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
freelancers? — Parallax Forums

freelancers?

upgradersupgraders Posts: 3
edited 2006-10-31 12:43 in BASIC Stamp
I just stumbled across this forum and company products.· I am a computer web developer by trade and an automotive enthusiast. When I started reading about the different chips and such I thought this would bee a good place to maybe fine someone who could help build a simple circuit for me.· You see I am restoring a car that originally had a mechanism that when the door handle was pressed it would drop the window down about 1/4 inch and when the door closed it would roll it back up.· If the window was already down it would of course not do anything.· I was wondering if anyone would be interested in helping develop this simple circuit as a freelance project to help me.

Thanks
Jason
Dayton, Ohio USA

Comments

• Roger PiersonRoger Pierson Posts: 62
    edited 2006-10-30 15:58
    My friend's new Mustang does that exact same thing, perhaps the modern hardware is adaptable to your application. Maybe you can track down the components at a parts store or a junk yard.

Of course, knowing Ford, the module that controls the window probably also controls the air bag, power steering, trunk release, fuel injection, turn signals, radio, and air conditioning. That way, when one fails you loose all of those things and have to pay $9999.99 for a new super-does-everything module.

But I digress.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Roger Pierson
    Senior Electronics Technicain
    DTI Assoicates
  • upgradersupgraders Posts: 3
    edited 2006-10-30 16:04
    Yeah that was my first thought and you are right, the EMC that controls that, does everything and it would mean replicating that whole system so it would not fault for missing a sensor from another system and $500 in the manuals to figure out what wires go to what..

Jason
  • Roger PiersonRoger Pierson Posts: 62
    edited 2006-10-30 20:43