Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
ltc1298 — Parallax Forums

ltc1298

globalglobal Posts: 6
edited 2006-10-18 22:05 in BASIC Stamp
Can anyone help me?? I'm new at this and I'm having some trouble testing out the ltc1298 ADC with the BS2.· I used the code provided by parallax and have no idea what its doing.·Im using a single 1 volt input and I'm trying to see what comes out.· I cant understand the program. please help

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2006-10-18 00:09
    1) Are you referring to the sample code in this application note: <http://www.parallax.com/dl/docs/prod/appkit/ltc1298.pdf>?

2) What parts do you understand and what don't you understand? Try to refer to specific portions of the examples.

3) If you're referring to some other example, please let us know which one it is.
  • globalglobal Posts: 6
    edited 2006-10-18 21:39
    Yes, that is the example I was using.· First of all, I dont have two inputs, I'm using a single input.· I using that code, with it modified to
    ·FOR oddSign = 0 TO 0·· ' Toggle between input channels.
    ··· GOSUB convert·· ' Get data from ADC.
    ··· DEBUG "channel ",DEC oddSign, ": ",DEC AD,CR·· ' Display data.
    ··· PAUSE 500····· ' Wait a half second.
    · NEXT········ ' Change channels.
    GOTO again····· ' Endless loop.