Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Odd Problem with 120v Relay and B2 with BOE….? — Parallax Forums

Odd Problem with 120v Relay and B2 with BOE….?

Brann FenixBrann Fenix Posts: 57
edited 2006-09-10 20:01 in BASIC Stamp
Let me start with the things I know and what I and the parts I am using.

1. My power is a 9v 300mA wall wart connected to the BOE.
2. I am using MPS2222A NPN Transistors.
3. The relay is a Gordos GBI 5600-601 240 vac 40 amp solid state relay that turns on with 3 to 30VDC.
4. I have everything hooked like the attached drawing posted by PJ Allen I found on another relay post.
5. I am trying to use the BOE and this little relay board I built to drive 4 of these 40amp relays and 2 Gordos 10amp relays.
6. I this is my first time working with relays and transistors…

Let me start off by saying that I’m sure there must be a ton of better/easier ways to do this if I ordered a few parts online. But, I have a Radio Shack 2 blocks from my house and I would rather work a little longer and harder to not have to sit and wait on the mail man. With that said here is my story…