Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
help im scared — Parallax Forums

help im scared

edited 2006-08-28 01:49 in BASIC Stamp
Time Required to Complete Initial Programming

Boe-Bot SumoBot The Toddler QuadCrawler HexCrawler

40 hours 40 hours 60 hours 20 hours 20 hours

This is what it says on the parallax web site is it true that i takes 40 hours to program the boe bot that a long time did they mean 40 mins. cry.gif that is a long time i dont have that much time to write programs i just boght the boe bot for $61 with tax and two day shipping smile.gifhop.gifjumpin.gifidea.gifroll.giflol.gif that cheap right im new to boe bots and parallax i am a mindstorm fan freaked.gif

go to my web site to see some of my advanced lego mindstorm robots and soon to be boe bots\

ok ethan steckmann

Comments

• KB3JJGKB3JJG Posts: 95
    edited 2006-08-27 18:09
    Strait from the boebot description.
    The Boe-Bot robot takes about 1-2 hours to put together, though each project in the Robotics text provides a unique new experience of wiring and source code tuning. Completing the entire set of projects takes 50 hours and is suitable for anybody over 12 years of age said...
    (replace this text with what was said)
    This is a total number for completing all the projects. Once you work through the boebot projects be prepared to spend additional time exploring the pbasic programming language. You can get a head start while you wait by downloading one of the many available resources from the downloads section.

Here is alink to the boebot student manual to help you get started.
    http://www.parallax.com/dl/docs/books/edu/Roboticsv2_2.pdf

Post Edited (KB3JJG) : 8/27/2006 6:19:08 PM GMT
  • Kevin WoodKevin Wood Posts: 1,266
    edited 2006-08-27 18:52
    Ethan,

The Parallax Stamps in Class courses are designed to be an educational experience, so they give you an estimated amount of time to carefully read, work through, and understand the material.