Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
New USB Oscilloscope Software? - Page 2 — Parallax Forums

New USB Oscilloscope Software?

2»

Comments

• CCraigCCraig Posts: 163
    edited 2007-04-03 14:46
    I only have one computer (laptop) with everything. Parallax Scope, Logicport, PROP Plug, SX-Key, USBto232. Everything works fine. Sometimes on start up the Scope needs a couple of clicks to start the trace, but after that, all's well. I almost always use the LogicPort and the Scope at the same time.

An old 266Mhz, running 2000. Maybe that's the difference.

HTH, Chris
  • statemachinestatemachine Posts: 24
    edited 2007-04-04 00:53
    You may be right.By the time you pile all the·garbage running in the background on the Windows box...but I am no expert on that matter.Do you have a powered hub?
  • DosManDanDosManDan Posts: 179
    edited 2007-04-04 22:47
    OK, I have a couple of minor complaints/bugs:

1) They·switched the RED and BLUE leads from version 4.0. RED use to be channel 2 and now it is channel 1 (or visa vera, I don't have it in front of me).

2) The old version had a way to magnify or enlarge the output. I haven't seen the equivalent function with the new software.

3) The area of the screen where you can select horiz and vert bars, the frequency readout overwrites one of the symbols·(I think it's the Delta symbol that is overwritten). I'll post a pic of this when I get home.

4) I don't remember the old version doing this but....if you set the red and blue lines to measure the voltage, the readings change when you click the red or blue channel buttons. I don't remember this in the prev version. Almost had heart failure when it read 10V for my 3V chip. I believe it should read from the base of the red channel up to the measurement line. Instead, if you have the blue channel selected, it seems to read from the base of the blue up to the red.