Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Suggestion for controlling a Linear Stepper Motor Actuator! — Parallax Forums

Suggestion for controlling a Linear Stepper Motor Actuator!

piscispiscis Posts: 5
edited 2006-06-22 17:36 in BASIC Stamp
This is my very first post in this forum. I’m a PLC and VB2005 programmer wanting to learn more about Basic microcontrollers and their programming.
·
Right now I have an application which will involve building 30 to 35 custom Syringe Pumping types of machines and need you guys to help me select the correct part numbers and components I will need.
·
I need to control a single, frame 23, Linear Stepper Motor Actuator using two Potentiometers.
·
  1. Potentiometer #1 will Adjust the Stroke from 1” to 8” Inches
  2. Potentiometer #2 will Adjust the Speed from 0 to Max speed
·
When the operator presses the START button the Actuator will start moving back and forth continuously until the STOP button is pressed.
·
Even thought I do not need to make the two adjustments (Stroke and Speed) at the same time I do need to make them while the Actuator is moving.
·
I will appreciate receiving the correct part numbers needed to do this project using Parallax’s components. I will like to keep the soldering of components to as little as possible.
·
Thanks all
·

Comments

• bennettdanbennettdan Posts: 614
    edited 2006-06-20 00:57
    Do you have more info on the Linear Stepper Motor Actuator?
  • T ChapT Chap Posts: 4,223
    edited 2006-06-20 03:07