Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Ham Radio---Repeater controler projects — Parallax Forums

Ham Radio---Repeater controler projects

WB9OUFWB9OUF Posts: 5
edited 2006-06-22 16:58 in BASIC Stamp
I am a Ham radio operator and would like to know if any BS2 based repeater controlers have been developed and if so would like to hear about thema and their programs.

Comments

• Fe2o3FishFe2o3Fish Posts: 170
    edited 2006-06-05 18:38
    Have a look at the book "Stamp 2 Communications and Control Projects Book".
    It's Parallax stock #70004 and currently on sale for $5 off. I believe that there
    is a small repeater controller, circuit and programming, described within. As a
    HAM I think you'll appreciate the other parts of the book too!

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    -Rusty-
    --
    Rusty Haddock = KD4WLZ = rusty@fe2o3.lonestar.org
    **Out yonder in the Van Alstyne (TX) Metropolitan Area**
    Microsoft is to software what McDonalds is to gourmet cooking
  • mmmm Posts: 56
    edited 2006-06-06 04:19
    I have a BS2 controller on my 900 MHz repeater controlling a 6 meter/10 channel remote base radio.

It uses DTMF commands to change the remote base channels and to turn the main and remote radio on/off along with other features.

Right now its on a protoboard and not well documented yet. The reason why I never documented it was that The BS2 has been working so well for the past 2 years that I never wanted to turn it off so that I could sit down and document the schematic. The controller runs 24/7 in my garage with temps ranging from 0F in the winter to over 105 F in the summer with no BS2 problems yet, I wish I could say the same for the motorola 900 Mhz transmitter.

Recently I've had some request to document the circuit for others and I started the documentation process about 3 weeks ago in my spare time and I'm about 50% finished with the schematic.