Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
control stepper motor_need help — Parallax Forums

control stepper motor_need help

temctemc Posts: 4
edited 2006-06-01 19:41 in BASIC Stamp
·hi there, i'm a newbie.I try to use basic stamp 2 and ULN2003 to
control a stepper motor. Any one can help me upload the circuit schematic
and source code...Thanks a lot..

I'm trying now..but dun know·whether I can·finish this task in time..

shakehead.gif

Post Edited (temc) : 5/28/2006 8:13:00 PM GMT

Comments

• GadgetmanGadgetman Posts: 2,436
    edited 2006-05-28 20:12
    Details, please.

Is it a bipolar or an unipolar motor?
    (Bipolar usually have 4 wires, unipolar 5, 6 or even more)

What is the voltage and current rating?

What are you trying to accomplish with it, and most importantly, when is your project due, and when were you supposed to start working on it.
    (Sorry, but this sounds like one of those 'I have a school project due tomorrow and I haven't started on it, yet. can spomeone please do it for me', and while we are all willing to help, we prefer to help those who are willing to do a proper attempt themselves.)

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Don't visit my new website...
  • temctemc Posts: 4
    edited 2006-05-28 20:19
    I have 2 weeks, my small project is sth like a automatic rainshield.
    When the sensor detects the rain, the motor runs to open the cover and after the rain, it runs in opposite direction.
    some seniors suggest to use bs2, i did buy one and download some manual from parallax website,still reading it now. the code seems not very difficult, but I dont know how to make the circuit..what is the function of uln2003..

the motor I got here is a unipolar (6 wires), 12V , 0.6A (by sanyo denki 103-718-0140)

firstly i have to make the motor be able to run..then control the direction due to signal feedback·from sensor..