Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Ds1302 and unmime64 — Parallax Forums

Ds1302 and unmime64

christopherchristopher Posts: 31
edited 2007-03-14 16:19 in Propeller 1
My application will require one cog interfaced to a DS1302 RTC/calendar and another cog to a GSM Modem.

Can anyone help with DS1302/Propeller code ? Also can anyone direct me to a source where I can obtain an algorithm to decode mime64 mail format so I can program the cog ?

Thank You

Christopher

Comments

• Robert BRobert B Posts: 14
    edited 2007-01-16 23:31
    I am also interedsted in using the DS1302 with the propeller chip, I am new to programming and dont know yet how to port the code from the BS2 to Spin. I may also be looking for a good spin or assembly programmer to help with a project I am working on.
  • inserviinservi Posts: 113
    edited 2007-01-17 12:52
    Hello,

I already used writen some routine for controling a DS1302 but in CCS C for microship. I planed to migrate my code to the Propeller envi. As it's interesting for other people then i will do that now. Let me some days for make the convertion.

dro

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    in medio virtus
    edited 2007-01-18 14:00
    Hello here is the DS1302 driver with little demo.

dro

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    in medio virtus
    edited 2007-01-18 21:13
    Thank You inservi, I will try your demo and report back to you.
    edited 2007-01-18 21:14
    ha, wrong emoticon, these silly things
    edited 2007-01-19 16:55
    Hello,

I just seen that the new version of propeller tools 1.052 is available. With it, Parallax give sample code and driver for the DS1307 real time clock. It is very similar and a few better than with the DS1302.

dro

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    in medio virtus
  • JTCJTC Posts: 60
    edited 2007-01-21 16:53
    I tried the DS1307 demo and I am missing an object file. The one that generates the clock for the chip.
    Does anyone have it?

Jim
    edited 2007-01-21 21:35