Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Forum about general robotics? — Parallax Forums

Forum about general robotics?

XNORXNOR Posts: 74
edited 2006-05-30 17:34 in Robotics
Greetings,

I am still a novice in robotics, and have many questions. So, I am looking for a forum where I could ask general questions about robotics, not necessarily related to Parallax products.

From reading the responses to some posts, I understand that it is not appropriate to ask about products from other companies or to ask general questions not related to Parallax. So, I am hoping that someone here could point me in the right direction.

The kind of topics that I am thinking about include: constructing H-bridges, constructing IR and sonar sensor circuits, constructing robot bases, servo-motor hacking, process control programming, artificial intelligence programming, where to buy hardware, where to buy tools, etc, etc...

I know it may be too much to ask to find all of these topics on a single forum page, but I thought I would ask anyway. (The forums I have found so far usually focus on the products of a single company, or on a single topic - such as B.E.A.M. robotics.)

Thanks for any guidance!
smile.gif

Comments

• Bruce BatesBruce Bates Posts: 3,045
    edited 2006-05-18 18:40
    mprobo -

Since I don't work for Parallax, mine is certainly not the final word, but consider this. The Sandbox area of this board is often full of non-Parallax issues, questions and the like. I'd say it would be prudent not to "hawk" products which are in competiton with those Parallax offers, or to ask questions about other brand processors, but other than that, I think you'll find us to be a fairly friendly and helpful group.

Who knows, we may be able to show you how wise it really is to look at the Parallax Products, as most of us have smile.gif

Regards,

Bruce Bates

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    <!--StartFragment -->
  • Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406