Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
ede 1144 keypad help — Parallax Forums

ede 1144 keypad help

turboEK2000turboEK2000 Posts: 18
edited 2006-05-02 13:20 in BASIC Stamp
I'v been working with the ede 1144 keypad encoder, and I'm new to programming so this should be simple for someone else, I got everything to work properly and have the encoder output decimal numbers to debug without a problem (long bulky code I know but it works for me). but now I want to have to push 4 buttons in a row to light an LED, obviously this is for a security system of some sort. here is the code I have right now, the part that says “security pass” is my problem, its set up for just 2 buttons 2 and 8, it looks like it should work but I don’t know, it doesn’t…

Post Edited (turboEK2000) : 4/26/2006 12:26:01 AM GMT
805 x 603 - 64K

Comments

• Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2006-04-26 00:59
    I'm not sure about the way your code flows, but here is a subroutine I wrote some time ago for the EDE1144 and updated.· Perhaps it will be easier to understand.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Chris Savage
    Parallax Tech Support
    csavage@parallax.com
  • turboEK2000turboEK2000 Posts: 18
    edited 2006-04-26 01:14
    I got that part to work with the decimal numbers, here it is·using your code maybe·this looks familiar.
    edited 2006-04-26 01:20