Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Interfacing a Digital Potentiometer with BS2 — Parallax Forums

Interfacing a Digital Potentiometer with BS2

Orion22Orion22 Posts: 1
edited 2006-04-20 21:36 in BASIC Stamp
Hello, I am fairly new to the basic stamp. I working on this project and basically I want to controll four motors with the BASIC stamp based on the information I get from the HitachiH48C 3-Axis Accelerometer. I want basically to keep the aparatus balanced. So I will be checking the X, Y, Z axis.

I was thinking of using a digital potentiometer to control the resistance so that if the aparatus tilts left i.e, the accelerometer send a signal to that motor increasing the voltage to that motor to stablize the aparatus.

Simply put, given four motors how do I keep the aparatus stable using the HitachiH48C 3-Axis Accelerometer hooked up to four independently driven motors.

Comments

• Vern GranerVern Graner Posts: 337
    edited 2006-04-19 17:49
    Orion22 said...
    Hello, I am fairly new to the basic stamp. I working on this project and basically I want to controll four motors with the BASIC stamp based on the information I get from the HitachiH48C 3-Axis Accelerometer. I want basically to keep the aparatus balanced. So I will be checking the X, Y, Z axis.

I was thinking of using a digital potentiometer to control the resistance so that if the aparatus tilts left i.e, the accelerometer send a signal to that motor increasing the voltage to that motor to stablize the aparatus.

Simply put, given four motors how do I keep the aparatus stable using the HitachiH48C 3-Axis Accelerometer hooked up to four independently driven motors.

You might want to have a look here for ideas on balancing a two wheel robot with a Basic Stamp. smile.gif

Vern

PS: Why did you make this post a "poll"? confused.gif

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Vern Graner CNE/CNA/SSE    | "If the network is down, then you're
    Senior Systems Engineer    | obviously incompetent so why are we