Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Bluetooth Code — Parallax Forums

Bluetooth Code

addyaddy Posts: 7
edited 2006-04-27 12:22 in BASIC Stamp
Hello,
I am currently working on my senior design project and I was coding the bluetooth aspect of the project. I want to make the Boe-Bot go straight but I also want to make the Boe-Bot be able to control the direction when I press 1,2, or 3 in the hyperterminal. I have both programs working separetely(regular control of the boe-bot going straight and the bluetooth control program)·but I want to put it together. I am not a programmer and I'm confused on what loop to use to make the two programs work together. Please help, our project is due next wednesday april 26.
addy

Comments

• virccovircco Posts: 1
    edited 2006-04-20 16:23
    Hi addy,

You are on the rigth way, you have to make a subroutines that sense in the time what you receiving.

THIS IS NOT A CODE, Just a logical example:

CONTROL:
    IF BOE-BOT COMAND DO <RUN SUBROUTING FOR BOE-BOT>
    NEXT
    IF HYPETERMINAL COMAND DO <RUN SUBROUTING TO CONTROL BOE-BOT WITH HYPERTERMINAL COMAND>

END.

I hope this could bring you some ligth... if not, just look in other forums, look for: How to ASINCRONOUS program codes.

Best regards, Vircco. idea.gif
  • addyaddy Posts: 7
    edited 2006-04-21 05:13
    Thank you, I will work on that but I'm confused on how to set up the hyperteminal command after the if statement
  • Pezi_Pink!Pezi_Pink! Posts: 32
    edited 2006-04-21 13:45
    Hello addy,

I don't have any experience with bluetooth, however I will attempt to help you based on the information given.

Firsly, you wish to have the hyperterminal input override the boe-bot from moving continuously forward, correct?

Given this assumption I'm not too sure why you would have a forward command through the hyperterminal? This is an identical action to not sending any command and allowing your boe to just travel forwards?· So that seems sort of pointless.