Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
fading leds with bs2? — Parallax Forums

fading leds with bs2?

meredth78meredth78 Posts: 18
edited 2006-03-28 04:22 in BASIC Stamp
i am new to microcontrollers and need a little help. i am trying to get some leds to blink three times then fade out on the third flash.·i can do this with a 555, a digital pot an scr,and a few other passive components,·but people keep telling me this is easier.

can someone help me please.

thanks

Post Edited (meredth78) : 3/27/2006 6:10:22 AM GMT

Comments

• meredth78meredth78 Posts: 18
    edited 2006-03-27 06:09
    ah ha....just i just figured it out. can any one tell me how hard it is to do this same thing with pic basic? i'd hate to use my boe-bot chip for just this.

Post Edited (meredth78) : 3/27/2006 6:12:32 AM GMT
  • Bruce BatesBruce Bates Posts: 3,045
    edited 2006-03-27 06:22
    Meredeth -

It's simple if you either konw PIC assembler, or already own some other software. If you use PIC Basic Pro from Micro Engineering Labs you can nearly use the same program for both!

Regards,

Bruce Bates

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    <!--StartFragment -->
    edited 2006-03-27 15:40
    where should i begin with pic's? what is the easiest way to get started? with the BS2 i bought a boe-bot and learned what i now from there. it was a nice package that included everything i needed to get started at a reasonable price. is there something similar with a pic package?
  • Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2006-03-27 15:49
    meredth78 said...
    where should i begin with pic's? what is the easiest way to get started? with the BS2 i bought a boe-bot and learned what i now from there. it was a nice package that included everything i needed to get started at a reasonable price. is there something similar with a pic package?