Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
pololu motor problems, getting no action. BS2, pololu micro dual serial contro — Parallax Forums

pololu motor problems, getting no action. BS2, pololu micro dual serial contro

neotericneoteric Posts: 144
edited 2006-02-12 17:31 in Robotics
I am using a bs2, and a Pololu Micro Dual Serial Controller
This is really a little ahead of me, but this is the first time I have hooked up something and it just gets nothing.· Nada.
I have tested the motors, and just been through all the threads here under "Pololu" search.
http://www.parallax.com/detail.asp?product_id=30052

I believe I have it wired correctly, as in two motor documentation with Pololu. Seperate· 9v driving the motors &·9V on logic board, common ground.
This is my first time hooking up the controller, but I have checked and double checked.· No heat, no nothing.· No motors.
The motors do turn if wired directly.

The·code, taken from the nuts and volts article....
' {$STAMP BS2}
' {$PBASIC 2.5}
MLFwd VAR  Word  'l forward'
MRFwd VAR Word   'r forward'
Sout VAR Word    'serial line
Reset VAR Word   'reset line
MLFwd = %11
MRFwd = %00
Sout = 1         'pin 4 on Pololu motor controller
Reset = 2        'pin 5 on Pololu motor controller

Main:
HIGH  SOut
DEBUG "reset"
GOSUB Reset_SMC
DEBUG "accel"
GOSUB  Accelerate
DEBUG "begin again...."
GOTO  Main

Accelerate:
SEROUT SOut, $84, [noparse][[/noparse]$80, 0, MLFwd, 127]
SEROUT SOut, $84, [noparse][[/noparse]$80, 0, MRFwd, 127]
PAUSE 50
RETURN

Reset_SMC:
LOW Reset
PAUSE 100
HIGH Reset
RETURN

I appreciate anyone who can help me.· Thanks!!!

Post Edited (neoteric) : 2/12/2006 12:34:14 PM GMT

Comments

• Bruce BatesBruce Bates Posts: 3,045
    edited 2006-02-12 04:41
    neoteric -

The PBASIC statement which follow, and the comments on them don't match:

Sout = 1 'pin 4 on P controller
    Reset = 2 'pin 5 on P controller