Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
PULSIN: Remote control submarine questions — Parallax Forums

PULSIN: Remote control submarine questions

The_N3rdThe_N3rd Posts: 34
edited 2006-01-20 16:19 in BASIC Stamp
Hello,·all!
···· It is I, the Nerd.· I have been so busy this year that I have done little programming at all.· I've been busy with school (I'm a freshman this year), and my airplanes, that I haven’t had the time to whip out the Boe-Bot.· But finally this week I started reading my programming book, and I wrote a few programs.·
·····Anyhow, I had the Idea of building·a simple remote control submarine.· I got the Idea from·the·Autonomous Underwater Vehicle on Parallax's·Customer Applications page.· I want to simply use the basic stamp's PULSIN command to rotate·servos, and turn on and off two·H-bridge·controlled (any other suggestions?) electric motors.· My problem is that I don’t have quite enough programming knowledge to apply the PULSIN command.··I have a JR·XP6102·radio transmitter, and a 7-channel receiver.· I mostly understand how servo control works, but I don’t know·how to measure the input from the receiver and then apply that to a program.· If two electric motor thruster "pods" are on each side of the sub,·I could have the servos·aim them.· I would like·to have the throttle stick control the two thruster pods overall speed, the elevator channel to point the pods up and down (pitch up & down), and the aileron channel to aim the·pods in opposite directions·to control yaw·right and left.····SO, if·anyone could give me some pointers and example programs (I learn best from example), It would be most helpful.·idea.gif···

·········· Thanks alot,
···········Kelie B. (the Nerd)
··

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
the NERD, Kelie B.

·· =*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=
·
· If electricty comes from electrons, does morality come from morons?

Comments

• dandreaedandreae Posts: 1,375
    edited 2006-01-20 00:48