Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Trying to create a multi-file project for the BSe2 Stamp — Parallax Forums

Trying to create a multi-file project for the BSe2 Stamp

BobertBobert Posts: 2
edited 2005-12-29 19:33 in BASIC Stamp
I am fairly new to the Stamp, BS2e, ·and am having trouble creating a multi-file project that works. I am able to load the files to the BS2e but have not been able to get the second file (program) to run.

Comments

• Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2005-12-29 01:38
    This thread is being moved from Forum Support to the BASIC Stamp forum.

Creating multiple program projects simply involves adding the filenames of the programs for the other slots into the Stamp Directive of the main program (Slot 0).· This is accomplished like the example below.· You then use the RUN command to pass program control to these programs.

'   {$STAMP BS2pe, KTablePos.BPE, KTableNeg.BPE}
    '   {$PBASIC 2.5}

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Chris Savage
    Parallax Tech Support
    csavage@parallax.com
    edited 2005-12-29 18:10
    Bobert said...
    Chris,