Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Need someone who can build something for me.. Will pay — Parallax Forums

Need someone who can build something for me.. Will pay

vinnyb1972vinnyb1972 Posts: 1
edited 2006-04-17 17:13 in BASIC Stamp
Hello

I am looking for someone to build me an item. I need to be able to enter a four digit number into a keypad and have a (1) LED light up. I need it to control 500 seperate leds that I will mount onto a 4'x5' map. I e-mailed Parallax and they sent me back a list of items i need to purchase. STOCK# 27238 STAMP, 2p40 / 27944, 4x4 matrix / 27943, 4x4 keypad cable, 27963, mem key and qty8 603-0001, 8 digit LED driver. I am a novice and do not understand how to assembly them. Is there anybody that can help me with this. Iam willing to pay for the service. It would be benifical if you lived in the New York area. Thank you Vinny Biondo

Post Edited (vinnyb1972) : 12/29/2005 12:57:56 PM GMT

Comments

• PJAllenPJAllen Banned Posts: 5,065
    edited 2005-12-28 02:53
    Five-hundred (500) LEDs?
  • BeanBean Posts: 8,129
    edited 2005-12-28 02:55
    Is only 1 LED on at a time ? In other words are you entering a 4 digit number and then you want "that" LED to come on and all others to be off ?

Bean.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    "SX-Video·Module" Now available from Parallax for only $28.95

http://www.parallax.com/detail.asp?product_id=30012

"SX-Video OSD module" Now available from Parallax for only·$49.95
    http://www.parallax.com/detail.asp?product_id=30015

Product web site: www.sxvm.com

"I hope the goonwave is not vaporware"
    ·
  • NewzedNewzed Posts: 2,503
    edited 2005-12-28 13:05
    Vinnie, I might be able to do that for you.· I designed and built a smilar display for a model company, but it only had about 260 LEDs.· If you are interested please contact me at Newzed@aol.com

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Sid Weaver
    Do you have a Stamp Tester yet?
    http://hometown.aol.com/newzed/index.html

·