Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Parallax Board of Education USB, RFID Reader — Parallax Forums

Parallax Board of Education USB, RFID Reader

forumwareforumware Posts: 3
edited 2005-12-09 03:21 in BASIC Stamp
Hi..

Please excuse my ignorance about some of these things. I just bought this kit and have messed around for a couple of hours. I have no prior knowledge in electronics of any sort..

That being said... (no flames please)... [noparse]:)[/noparse] I need some HELP!

I have followed some of the examples in " Whats a microcontroller upto page 89". But I have a project I want to Do with RFID.

1. I have no clue on how to setup the RFID module to the education board. Could someone post some pics? I just want to read some of the tags that i ordered with the kit. I want to run the rfid_basic.bs2 code from the website.

2. Is it possible to read two tags at once...The manual for the reader mentions there might be some collisions? I want to basically guess the distance the rfid tag is from an object

tag1 (1)
ruler
(3mm) tag2. Is it possible to figure out the distances between tag1 and tag2?

Any help would be appreciated...

Thanks,

forumware

Comments

• Tom WalkerTom Walker Posts: 509
    edited 2005-12-07 14:08
    No flame...but you need to do some more reading. With your lack of experience, you need to get a better grounding in the basics (pun) before trying something like you describe.